T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry (534 Views)
Reply
Advisor
dibbstibbs
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Message 1 of 5 (534 Views)
Accepted Solution

T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry

Is there a way to change registry settings on a T510 Smart Zero Client without using HPDM?  I've logged on as admin but can't seem to find a place where you can access the registry.    

HP Pro
RobertMayer
Posts: 850
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 2 of 5 (524 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry

I would suggest to use the Smart Client Services instead. They are easy to use and don't need HP DM:
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareDescription.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodTypeId=12...
------------------------------
Although I am an HP employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP

*** Click on the KUDOS star on the left to say 'Thanks' ***
Advisor
dibbstibbs
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Message 3 of 5 (518 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

Thanks Robert.  I've installed the Smart Client services last week and need to get some DHCP tags setup which will take a week or so.  Is that the only way to access the registry?

HP Pro
RobertMayer
Posts: 850
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Message 4 of 5 (515 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

When you go in Admin Mode on the unit itself I think you also could access it when you type in regeditor but to setup many units remotely the SCS is much better and includes a Registry Editor in the Wizard when you start the Profile Editor of SCS.
------------------------------
Although I am an HP employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP

*** Click on the KUDOS star on the left to say 'Thanks' ***
Advisor
dibbstibbs
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Message 5 of 5 (511 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

Gotcha.  Thanks again!

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.