HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware (244 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Brian Keetman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-16-2001
Message 1 of 22 (244 Views)

HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

[ Edited ]

hi,

I have a question, where can i find the newest Firmware for the NetVectra Terminal (GT310)
We have some problemmens with these terminals and we hope a upgrade of the firmware could help, as i does with some of our other terminals.
Please help me, where is dat firmware..

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Archived Desktops and Workstations Boards > general to Workstations - Thin Clients - Hp Forums Moderator

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Brian Keetman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-16-2001
Message 2 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Can nobody help me...????
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Vincenzo Restuccia
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎03-20-2001
Message 3 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Brian Keetman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-16-2001
Message 4 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

I still can't find anything, i've already searched there, try it, you won't find any thing.
Does HP know these terminals exist?
Does anybody know a specific site were i can vind the firmware....

Brian (help me)
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Earl Greer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-01-2001
Message 5 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Brian,
Have you had any luck with your GT310 firmware update?
If so, can you pass along the info...if not have you tried Wyse? I understand that Wyse built these terminals.
Please let me know as you can,
Earl
earl@greerdata.com
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
David Simon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2001
Message 6 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Hi Brian,

I have 15 of these at one site and just talked to someone about this at HP. HP has a secure site with the firmware upgrade (even they had a hard time finding it). I was asked not to give out the information because it was a secure site, but they said I could tell you to call Vectra Support at (970)635-1000 and ask for Thin Client Support.

The latest firmware version is D.03.32

My case number is 1429386997 if that will help them figure out what you are talking about. Please don't impersonate me, just tell them this case should have all the information.

I haven't done the upgrade yet, so I'll let you know if it actually works.

David
Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Dries Bertier
Posts: 443
Registered: ‎08-06-2001
Message 7 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Wyse has taken over the winterminal activities from HP. For the winterm GT310 try the wyse 3350. The firmware is the same.

Dries
<< please try >>
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
K.Garrett
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎08-28-2001
Message 8 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

HI Brian
The latest FW that HP have for these Thin clients is 3.32. If you need this FW then please send details where to send it.

Regards
Keith
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
andrew cameron_1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-03-2001
Message 9 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

can anyone send the D.03.32 firmware upgrade to
gt310@andrewcameron.net

please ?

HP here in australia are hopeless.

Andrew Cameron
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Alex farrell_1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2002
Message 10 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

I have a copy of the latest firmware from HP. It took an extended phone call. I have not as yet applied the upgrade.
Contact me & I will foreward it to you.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Igo Tan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-12-2002
Message 11 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Same request:
Would anyone send the D.03.32 firmware upgrade to
itan@qlccom.com? Thank you
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
K.Garrett
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎08-28-2001
Message 12 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Hallo Igo, Andrew,

The FW Upgrade is winging its way to you via Email.

The FW file size is approx 4 MB !

Please read the installation text concerning how to install.

BR
Keith
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Igo Tan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-12-2002
Message 13 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Thank you Keith
I installed it, but it still can not connect to our Win2k terminal server and Citrix metaframe 1.8 server. Is there a firmware version that will enable this?

Igo Tan
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Luca Forattini
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-15-2002
Message 14 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

I also am in need of the latest firmware update fo the GT310 hoping to solve connectivity problem to w2k - I'm having a hard time finding it. If you could please send it to pnp@planet.it I'd be grateful.
Thank you
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Luca Forattini
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-15-2002
Message 15 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

A big thank you to Keith for his support. I just wanted to add that we tried to upgrade the GT310 via ftp using the wyse 3350 firmware and provided bootstrap.exe but the upgrade fails with "Invalid Checksum". Having done some research on the net, I discovered that older revision of the firmware had an eeprom checksum write error which may have lead to this problem. I am still not certain but on one side this checksum on one side seems a protection to avoid flashing corrupted software but on the other to prevent cross flashing of brands. Under the Compaq thin clients on HP's "new" site, you can find all the firmwares and same tools btw even if these will fail to recognise the GT310 using SNMP (but it does correctly receive the SNMP traps on the server). Again, this obviously is a cross-branding limitation. I am slightly baffled to see that there is so little support for this terminal as it is still rather diffused. On the other hand I am grateful for this forum and thank everyone that helped.
I have not yet tested this new firmware but will do tomorrow and hope that it includes RDP5 for win2k TS (I did not see any "new features.txt" but I assume it does).
Fingers crossed.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Allan Hennings
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-13-2003
Message 16 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Keith, I was wondering if could could email me the firmware as well (allan@bmg-br.com). I just bought three of these thin clients (second hand) and am discovering that they do not work with W2K. It is indeed impossible to find them anywhere. I should have suspected something when they were so cheap...

Many thanks
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Keith Hill
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-03-2002
Message 17 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Hey,

I was wondering if anyone still had that firmware image. Our company just merged with another and they came with 10 NetVectra GT310 units.

I am unable to use them with Win2K and Win2K3 servers nor with ANY Citrix servers...

Does the latest firmware fix these issues? and if so, where can I get it?

Thanks in Advance,
Keith A. Hill
keith.hill@aon.ca
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Help_5
Posts: 0
Registered: ‎03-12-2004
Message 18 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

hello
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Stuart Arthur
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-15-2004
Message 19 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Strange to read of people having problems connecting to Win2K TS since I am using one right now to do exactly that. I have never upgraded the firmware.

The trick for us was setting the NIC to 10mbps half-duplex.

I can't say which firmware we are running right now without restart.

My main goal here was to see if I can find a way to improve graphics as this works with only 256 colors mode. Anyone get better than that? I would be interested trying in a newer firmware if available please email:

arthurs@ascmo.com

Thank you,
Stuart Arthur
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Brad Nolan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2004
Message 20 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

We received a firmware upgrade from Wyse (www.wyse.com) for the GT310. The hardware was actually manufactured by Wyse for HP, unfortunately you cannot use off the shelf Wyse updates, they have one specific to the 310. The upgraded version is still unsupported due to its age, but it is much faster and the colors are much better, it now supports thousands of colors rather than 256. Hope this helps.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
okki
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2005
Message 21 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

does someone have the firmware provided by Wyse for me ??? I mean the special made one for the gt310.

Please send to me??

tux@microshit.nl
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
rampanttech
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2006
Message 22 of 22 (244 Views)

Re: HP netvectra terminal gt310 firmware

Can some one please email this Bios to support at rampant.com.au thanks
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation