TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message (1807 Views)
Reply
Honored Contributor
TRIMGuru
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 1 of 19 (1,807 Views)
Accepted Solution

TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Hi folks,

 

Basically this is  "repeat" of jHutley's posting awhile ago in which he stated:

 

I have the HP TRIM 7 web client up and running on test server 2003 32bit

The error I get is "unable to set client time zone on the server"

Also whenever i attempt to use the web client I get a message "request for grid columns failed. please try again."

Any idea what is going on?

( http://h30501.www3.hp.com/t5/Web-Products-WCM-Web-Client-and/TRIM-7-Web-Client-Error-Message/td-p/60... )

 

I've run across the SAME error msgs but in 2008 R2 64 bit IIS 7  (both workgroup and web client x64 installs).

 

Reading through the replies, we saw a couple of different things which were recommended, which we tried, but to no avail.  This included creating a NEW HPTRIMWebClient site and not using the Default Site.

 

I've read the HP document concerning this (as it relates to IIS6) and that doesn't/didn't help.

 

Does anyone have a definative solution for this?  If so, I'd buy ya a beer for the info!  :robottongue:

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Terry McKenna
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
Message 2 of 19 (1,807 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Try to register the WCF again but this time press down on the mouse button really, really hard :smileyvery-happy:

 

Seriously, that has worked for this error once or twice.

_________________________________________
HP Application Information Optimizer (AIO) Support
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
TRIMGuru
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 3 of 19 (1,805 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

:smileysurprised:   You gotta be kidding me, right?

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Terry McKenna
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
Message 4 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Kidding ... no not at all. One customer had to reregister it 3 times. There could be another solution but this is one that worked.

 

There is a product defect ticket open and the issue is being addressed.

_________________________________________
HP Application Information Optimizer (AIO) Support
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
TRIMGuru
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 5 of 19 (1,805 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

This was our solution:

 

Uninstalled TRIM Web Client.

Uninstalled IIS

Reinstalled IIS

Installed TRIM Web Client.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Terry McKenna
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
Message 6 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Did you try to reregister the WCF prior to reinstalling?

_________________________________________
HP Application Information Optimizer (AIO) Support
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
TRIMGuru
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 7 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Yes, about a dozen times....

Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
Philip Harney
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
Message 8 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Seems a bit of a splatter gun approach to fixing it, did you log it with HP ? I would hate to have to reinstall iis ever time i got that error.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Terry McKenna
Posts: 234
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
Message 9 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Here is another workaround that resolved this issue for a customer:

 

C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\ (or WINNT instead of Windows), backup the existing site folder (just in case…) and then delete it. You may need to do an iisreset /stop first in order to delete the folder(s).

_________________________________________
HP Application Information Optimizer (AIO) Support
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
TRIMGuru
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 10 of 19 (1,803 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

sorry, logging a support request with HP is too cumbersome in that their responses back want information that's contained in the orig support request and then they aren't clear in their responses either.  Even had one closed when we were still working on it.  This forum is MUCH better.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Grundy
Posts: 2,809
Registered: ‎02-16-2009
Message 11 of 19 (1,788 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

You should always be getting the best support from logging a support case with HP...

If you get a bad experience, make sure you provide relevant feedback on that case/staff member.

 



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

Kapish.com.au
Please use plain text.
Super Advisor
JasonIMEX
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 12 of 19 (1,589 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

I concur.. HP support is good they always get back in a timly fashion and try and help as much as possible.

I understand they need as much info as they can get.

 

though I have resigned to the fact of putting the details such as versions ect into the actual body of the request. Not sure but the form fields that you have to fill in for those dont seem to go across. 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Grundy
Posts: 2,809
Registered: ‎02-16-2009
Message 13 of 19 (1,582 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Previously with TOWER Software, we used TRIM to manage support cases.

It was easier to see form data like that. Quicker to search etc...

 

HP moved us across to a HP product to manage support cases and to put it nicely, it's cumbersome and clunky at the best of times.

 

Putting as much detail in the main Issue Description will always be the best way to get that info to the support team. :)



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

Kapish.com.au
Please use plain text.
Super Advisor
JasonIMEX
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 14 of 19 (1,365 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

Have encountered this error once again.

 

 

I have tried everything in this forum aswell as http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/KM919283 

 

In the past reregistering the WCF has worked. But after a number of attempts still no joy..

 

The only thing I have not tried is uninstalling and reinstalling iis. This is not really an option as other sites live within iis and having reconfiguring them all is dangerous not to mention time consuming.

Please use plain text.
Super Advisor
JasonIMEX
Posts: 269
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 15 of 19 (1,355 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

[ Edited ]

Ok With help from HP support sorted this one these are the steps I did to resolve..

 

I think having multiple ports pointing to the same site was the issue

 

That shed some light on the issue..(Resolved)

 

I did not use host headers but I did have multiple port numbers.  I did these steps

 

Remove other port numbers pointing to the site.

 

Deleted files under

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\hptrimwebclient

 

Ran

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v3.5\wfservices.exe \c

 

IIsreset and SUCCESS!!

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Lito Lawang
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎03-18-2009
Message 16 of 19 (1,182 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message ( Unable to set client time zone on the server)

Hi All

 

I was trying to set the Web client in my UAT and I  encountered the error " Unable to set client time zone on the server"  and followed all the instructions given in this forum but was not successful.

 

I have installed, reinstalled both Webclient and IIS a couple of times but still no luck.

 

I was able to get it working by doing the steps attached.

 

I hope this will help others as well.

 

Good Luck

 

Lito

 

System and TRIM Configurations:

 

TRIM 7.11 Build 1828

Server 2008  R2 Standard

System Type 64 bit OS

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Visitor
KirkInPerth
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-22-2013
Message 17 of 19 (732 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message ( Unable to set client time zone on the server)

I found that this error only occured when using Port 443 on it's own.

As soon as I add a binding to port 80.  It all comes good. 

This is on Trim v7.2, Server 2008 R2.



Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Jace_Freeman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2012
Message 18 of 19 (288 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message ( Unable to set client time zone on the server)

If you encounter this error when you are binding to TLS/HTTPS then you need to update your web.config file. To see if this issue relates to you first check the application event log. You should see an error similar to:

 

WebHost failed to process a request.
 Sender Information: System.ServiceModel.ServiceHostingEnvironment+HostingManager/17653682
 Exception: System.ServiceModel.ServiceActivationException: The service '/hptrim.svc' cannot be activated due to an exception during compilation.  The exception message is: The HttpGetEnabled property of ServiceMetadataBehavior is set to true and the HttpGetUrl property is a relative address, but there is no http base address.  Either supply an http base address or set HttpGetUrl to an absolute address.. ---> System.InvalidOperationException: The HttpGetEnabled property of ServiceMetadataBehavior is set to true and the HttpGetUrl property is a relative address, but there is no http base address.  Either supply an http base address or set HttpGetUrl to an absolute address.

 Go to your web.config and locate the following lines:

 

<serviceBehaviors>
        <behavior name="TrimRestTest.Service1Behavior">
          <serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="true"/>
          <serviceDebug includeExceptionDetailInFaults="false"/>
        </behavior>
        <behavior name="HP.HPTRIM.Web.Rss.RSSBehavior">
          <serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="true"/>
          <serviceDebug includeExceptionDetailInFaults="true"/>
        </behavior>
        <behavior name="HP.HPTRIM.WebClient.FileUploadBehavior">
          <serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="true"/>
          <serviceDebug includeExceptionDetailInFaults="true"/>
        </behavior>
      </serviceBehaviors>

 Change the line:

 

<serviceMetadata httpGetEnabled="true"/>

to

<serviceMetadata httpsGetEnabled="true"/>

Now WCF is binding to the correct metadata endpoint. Clean out your ASP cache, iisreset and off you go.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
fabiopb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-18-2014
Message 19 of 19 (192 Views)

Re: TRIM v7.1 Web Client error message

[ Edited ]

Hi All,

 

What fixed it for me was adding the Negotiate Provider within HPTRIMWebClient in its Authentication section as well as keeping NTLM. Hope this helps someone else - see attached.

 

** UPDATE **

This is on:

Windows Server 2008 R2

TRIM version 7.32 build 5515

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation