UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop (967 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Mstepniak
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2013
Message 1 of 9 (967 Views)

UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

Hello I m working on UFT11.52 with a VM ( Win7 64bits - IE10 -32bits) 

 

i m running my script a first time, it runs but after this run i would like to run it again,

 

and it simply stopped by the user.

 


Any idea,

 

thanks for your help

Regular Advisor
AnkurJain
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 2 of 9 (939 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

We would need more details - 

 

  • What kind of application is this? Web, Windows, ...
  • Are you destroying any object created during the script run?
  • Are you closing the app after an iteration?
  • Is the end point of first iteration matching with the start point for second?
  • How is the RAM usage after the first run? Do you see any abnormality?
  • Any other detail you think can help, please let us know.
------------------------------------------------------------
Please make sure to "Kudos" on the left and mark the thread as resolved if this has answered your query.
------------------------------------------------------------
Occasional Visitor
Mstepniak
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2013
Message 3 of 9 (932 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

this is a web application
windows 7
no we don t destroy any object
memory usage is low after the run
there is only one iteration
no xls sheet only global repository and library use
Regular Advisor
AnkurJain
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 4 of 9 (917 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

no we don t destroy any object

 

Check the script for such aberrations and destroy the relevant objects.

 

Also see if the web app process still appears in the tasl manager even after you have closed the app - this may imply memory leak issues. 

 

Is this script working fine on non-VMs?

------------------------------------------------------------
Please make sure to "Kudos" on the left and mark the thread as resolved if this has answered your query.
------------------------------------------------------------
Occasional Visitor
chrissbaumann
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 5 of 9 (852 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

We´re encountering the same issue over here.

 

Obersvation I´ve made so far: It only occurs when being connected to ALM and executing a script from there. When not being connected & running a locally stored script it´s fine.

 

Any help would be highly appreciated.

 

Thx!

HP Expert
Ana_Noncheva
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
Message 6 of 9 (813 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

Hi,

 

Can you please clarify what problems exactly you are observing with second run?

 

Regards,

Ana

“HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.”
Frequent Visitor
Kenobe
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 7 of 9 (602 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

Hi - Did anyone ever get to the bottom of the reason for this issue occuring, and a better still - did anyone figure out a solution which successfully resolved it?  I have experiencing this issue for probably the last 4-6months, and have to work around it by closing and re-opening UFT.  I'm on 11.53 but was getting it previously on 11.52 as well.

 

Steps to Repro:

- Run a test (mine are all in stored HP ALM).

- Wait for the test to complete, and close the HP Result Viewer after it has finished loading.  Close any open browser, which HP UFT would have opened.

- Now Re-Run the same test again.

 

Result:

On the second run of the test, it will look like HP UFT is starting up the test normally and about to run the test, however, what happens instead is that the HP Results Viewer will appear immediately and will simply display the result "Stop Run".

 

From here, you then need to close HP UFT down, start it again, and reload your tests before you can successfully run anything again.  Which is Getting very annoying.

 

 

Valued Contributor
mrodriguez_CR01
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
Message 8 of 9 (592 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I've seeing an scenario similar to this, and has being reported to HP, so please check out the symptoms mentioned, as well as the Workarounds offered:

 

Test does not run. Test results show: Run Stopped by User

http://support.openview.hp.com/selfsolve/document/LID/QCCR1J70870

 

Regards,

Mario

Mario Rodriguez
HP | Unified Functional Testing Engineer

[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]
Frequent Visitor
Kenobe
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 9 of 9 (559 Views)

Re: UFT doesn t run my script after a first run. Directly they stop

Thank you again Mario - I tried the link again today, and the page did open now.

 

The workaround information on the page does indeed help.  I initially saved my first run results to ALM, and then locally in TEMP later tests.  I no longer have the issue on the second run of the same test.  Not completely ideal, but it definitely does help.

 

I normally use "Run Now", instead of "Run", and this workaround also works for this way of running tests.

 

PS - the other suggested workaround is to upgrade to HP UFT 12.0, so i might give that a try at a later date as well.

 

Regards,

Ken

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.