Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy (617 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Murali0008
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
Message 1 of 6 (961 Views)

UFT 11.52 Object Spy

Hi,

 

When i spy a webpage using the object spy i see that all the objects under the object hierarchy are displayed with the same icons.

For instance, the browser,webtable etc are all dispalyed with the same image by its side, whearas in earlier version it differs according to the object.

 

Is this any new change that happened in  UFT or will they be updating this in future?

 

Snapshot attached.

 

Thanks,

Murali

Advisor
Jupalli
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-19-2013
Message 2 of 6 (933 Views)

Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy

when i tried this on IE8 and IE9, object spy seems to be working fine (snapshot attached)

 

os : win 7 64bit

uft: v11.52


-- Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer. No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.
Super Advisor
csm2mk
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 3 of 6 (884 Views)

Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy

Which browser are you using?

 

This is not normal indeed.

Advisor
Murali0008
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
Message 4 of 6 (877 Views)

Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy

IE 9

Win7

32 bit

Occasional Visitor
Raghu-Infosys
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Message 5 of 6 (853 Views)

Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy

Hi There,

 

I too have issues in identifying Flex objects thru Object Spy in UFT 11.5x.

 

- I tried in XP, where it was identifying the flex objects properly

- When tried on Win 7 machine, its not identifying the flex objects

 

(fyi have added the flex 4.5 plugin)

Have attached the screenshot of both machines, please have a look and let me know if i m missing something.

 

Thanks in advance,

Raghu, Bangalore

 

 

Senior Member
Clifford Johnson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-27-2008
Message 6 of 6 (617 Views)

Re: UFT 11.52 Object Spy

I was having a similar problem. I found a fix. IE has a Zoom level. Right Click on the GEAR (top-right corner), click on/check/enable Status Bar.  Now @ the bottom-right corner of the browser window you will see the Zoom level. Change it to 100%. It worked for me.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.