Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test (708 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
makacruz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-28-2009
Message 1 of 8 (1,009 Views)

QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

[ Edited ]

Using QTP 10 on windows 7. When I try to open an existing test it crashes "The operation cannot be performed. For further help please contact support."
When I create a new test, I get the same error when saving!

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Quality Center / ALM >Quality Center Support and News Forum > to Unified Functional Testing (formerly QTP) News and Support Forum. -HP forum moderator

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
shiv_p
Posts: 2,841
Registered: ‎04-23-2008
Message 2 of 8 (1,003 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Hi,
Install patch QTP_00604 and check if it works.

The problem can be caused by the one or more of the following:
1. A required TLB or ActiveX DLL/OCX file is missing / corrupted.
2. A TLB or ActiveX DLL/OCX needed by the project is present but not registered on the system.
3. The VB runtime engines are an earlier version than the one needed to run the project.
4. One of the required files are infected with a virus. A registry entry may also have been modified by a virus

~~Shivaram
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Stepan Janca
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-12-2008
Message 3 of 8 (1,003 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Hi,
I think that windows 7 is not supported by QTP 10 yet...

Best Regards,

Stepan
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
makacruz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-28-2009
Message 4 of 8 (1,003 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Thanks!
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Kalyan381
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2012
Message 5 of 8 (949 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Please tell any one how to download patch QTP_00604

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Trudy Claspill
Posts: 3,559
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 6 of 8 (944 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Patches are available from the support site.
http://support.openview.hp.com
You must have a valid support contract to access the patch download area.
Note that the patch you are asking about has been superceded by QTP_00626
[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]

(Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.)
Please use plain text.
Visitor
mharper
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
Message 7 of 8 (716 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Where can I get this patch?

 

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Trudy Claspill
Posts: 3,559
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 8 of 8 (708 Views)

Re: QTP 10 Crash on opening an existing test

Refer to the previous post in this thread that identifies the web site for getting patches.

[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]

(Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.)
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation