How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10 (2786 Views)
Reply
Honored Contributor
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 1 of 9 (2,786 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

HI,

 

We are going to start testing Flex 4 in our web application. I install flex 4 add-in for QTp in my machine and QTP 10 is not showing the Flex add-in. I also restarted my machine after installing the add-in. 

 

Is anyone has done this before then please let me know the steps to install Flex add-in for QTp 10. Do i need Flex builder installed on my local machine. 

 

Let meknow if you need any further information. 

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Thanks,

Sud

Honored Contributor
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 2 of 9 (2,777 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Hi,

Any ideas...

 

Thanks,

Sud

Honored Contributor
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 3 of 9 (2,767 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Thanks, I am able to resolve it..

 

Thanks,

Sud

Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
Message 4 of 9 (2,668 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Hi,

I got problem with adobe flex too using QTP 10. I can see the flex add-in in QTP after install the flex 4 add-in, but steps can't be recorded in SAP flex system.

Could you send me your solution? Maybe it will help me. Thanks a lot.

Jennifer
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 5 of 9 (2,625 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

 
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Message 6 of 9 (2,582 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Hi Sud,

 

Can you  please let me know how you solved your issue. i loaded Flex 4 , and i even installed Flex 4 plug-in for QTP but i am not able to see the installation of Flex 4 plug-in. I guess there is a problem with the registration of the dll`s.

 

Can you please let me know how you solved your issue.

 

Thanks.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 353
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 7 of 9 (2,578 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Hi,

 

It happend me too..

 

when you open the Flex installation folder you will see install_QTP_plugin.bat file. Open .bat file in edit mode and you will see three registry  commands. Try running these three commands from Command prompt.

 

The reason you are unable to see the add-in because the following three files are not registered properly.

 

Try to register following three files manually.. You will find these three .dll's in the installation directory.

AIR/TEAAirPluginQTP.dll

Flex/TEAPluginIE.dll

Flex/TEAPluginQTP.dll

 

Thanks,

Sud

 

Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-17-2013
Message 8 of 9 (1,430 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

Ensure that user has local admin rights and Power User has got full permissions on HKEY_LOCAL_USER->SOFTWARE folder in registry.

 

In 64 bit Windows 7 try to run the flex plug-in bat file from system32 folder->command prompt and if not successful then from SysWOW64-> command prompt using Run as Administrator.

 

use Process Explorer to see if TEAPluginIE and TEAPluginQTP DLLs are loaded or not.

Advisor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 9 of 9 (1,115 Views)

Re: How to Install Flex add-in for QTP 10

How did you resolve this.  I am having the same issue.

 

 

Barry

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.