Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5 (1693 Views)
Reply
Occasional Collector
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2014
Message 1 of 7 (1,693 Views)

Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

[ Edited ]

I've made a connection to ALM with UFT 11.5 and when I run my scripts from UFT 11.5 its working perfectly fine, but I face issue when the same scripts are being run from ALM Test Lab. I am not sure whats happening.

I am getting Unspecified Error, I wonder why the same scripts which are running directly in UFT isn't getting ran from ALM.

Please check the attached screenshots for error.

 

P.S: Scripts are running from ALM for QTP 11.0, it is only giving unspecified error for UFT 11.5

 

Frequent Advisor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 2 of 7 (1,623 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

When I get that, it is usually because the ""Allow other HP products to run tests and components"  is not checked

Occasional Collector
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2014
Message 3 of 7 (1,614 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

Yeah, but in my case, I've already checked this option. 

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 4 of 7 (1,596 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

Hi,

 

Have you tried starting UFT's Remote agent process on the target machine before running the tests from ALM ?

 

HP Functional Testing->Tools-> Remote agent

 

Thanks,

Sumeet Singh Kushwah

Occasional Collector
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2014
Message 5 of 7 (1,582 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

Hi Sumeet, Remote agent is running I can see it in system tray.
Occasional Collector
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2014
Message 6 of 7 (1,579 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

Please check the logs below.. I've pasted only the part which is having issues.

OK: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:783 : Start InitTDPierInTulip File Line=1952 ThreadId=1456


Error: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:811 : InitTDPierInTulip : pTDPier is null File Line=1967 ThreadId=1456


Error: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:811 : failed to get pier in QTP File Line=68 ThreadId=1456


Error: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:811 : Create Automation in QuickTest failed. return value = -2147467259 File Line=670 ThreadId=1456


OK: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:812 : CRemoteAgentThread::TerminateRunningThread - Destroying running thread bTryToPostQuitMsg =1. File Line=1075 ThreadId=3232


Error: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:812 : CRemoteAgentThread::is_host_ready - Failed to create running thread! ret = -2147467259 File Line=502 ThreadId=3232


OK: 07/09/14 , 11:47:8:812 : CAqtRemoteAgent::is_host_ready,, value = 0 File Line=69 ThreadId=3232 

Occasional Collector
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-04-2014
Message 7 of 7 (1,533 Views)

Re: Getting “Unspecified Error” while running Scripts from ALM 11.5

Any suggestions?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.