Re: Need assistance to capture the exchange metrics (543 Views)
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Message 1 of 15 (694 Views)

Need assistance to capture the exchange metrics

Hello,

I would like to retrieve health information about exchange servers. Attached is one sample power shell command ouput which gives that info. I have attached screenshot of the policy and script as well. My requirement is to create a policy  to execute this command and read the values and trigger an event in case result is a failure or latency value is high. Attached is the policy I created to execute the command but I do not know how to read it. I guess this needs to be done through log file policy but not sure how. Please feel free to advice me if there is a better way to get this done.  I am new to HPOMW so your inputs are greatly appreciated.

Hoping somebody will lead me in right direction.

Regards,

Sujith

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Honored Contributor
Sujith Kumar C.S
Message 2 of 15 (692 Views)

Re: Need assistance to capture the exchange metrics

Close the thread if your issue is resolved to make the thread meaningful and complete. Do show gratitude to people who helped you by assigning points.
Honored Contributor
KAKA_2
Message 3 of 15 (670 Views)

[ Edited ]

Hello Sujith,

I would try to acheive this with measurement threshold policy to so it does not become much complicated.

you may need to modify your script in the way that you save this output in a temp file.

then read the temp file and pass the values using opcmona and then set your thresholds in measurement policy.

if you can not or dont want to do it within the same policy then you can create script as i stated above and execute it using ST policy and then create multiple MT policies with the source external and match the threshold individually.

HTH
-KAKA-

Valued Contributor
pafreire