Set vlans on HP Switch 2650 (356 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 1 of 10 (356 Views)

Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

I have to set up vlans as follows on HP 2650 switch

vlan 5
untagged 10
ip address 10.91.5.1 255.255.255.0
exit

vlan 10
untagged 11
ip address 10.91.10.1 255.255.255.0
exit

vlan 15
untagged 12
ip address 10.91.15.1 255.255.255.0
exit

ip routing

ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 10.91.1.254 (next hop address- ethernet IP address of WAN router connected to this switch)

These ports 10,11,12 will be connected to other 3 HP switches. I want hosts in different VLANs(VLAN 5, VLAN 10 & VLAN 15) can communicate outside network

Do i need anything else?

I am new to HP switch. Please correct me if i am wrong

Shahnas


Honored Contributor
cenk sasmaztin
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 2 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

hi
you make your write your on hp switch vlan 1 ip address 10.91.1.253/24 (with wan router ip address same subnet)and connect one router vlan 1 member port on switch .

ip routing enable on hp switch

(config)#ip routing


after ....


you make your write on wan router ip route command.

ip route 10.91.5.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.5.1
ip route 10.91.10.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.10.1
ip route 10.91.15.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.15.1
ip route 10.91.1.0 255.255.255.0 10.92.1.253


cenk
cenk

Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 3 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

Thanks a lot for your reply.

I have attached the current configuration files for HP switch and WAN router.

HP switch is connected to WAN router and a firewall and they all in production. Can i go ahead and use above configuration on HP switch and WAN router.

Sorry to trouble you. I am new to HP switch.

Thanks again for your help,
Regards,
Shahanas
Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 4 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

Here is the config file for HP switch
Honored Contributor
cenk sasmaztin
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 5 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

BELOW CONFÄ°G FÄ°LES FOR PROCURVE AND YOUR WAN ROUTER CONFÄ°G
YOU MAKE CONFÄ°G EACH DEVÄ°CE AND CONNECT YOUR WAN ROUTER ON VLAN 1 UNTAG PORT
FOR EXAMPLE :Ä°NTERFACE 1

you make assign ip address your pc you assign manule or dhcp server.


for example :

vlan 5 member pc

ip address 10.91.5.2
subnet musk:255.255.255.0
default gateway:10.91.5.1

vlan 10 member pc

ip address 10.91.10.2
subnet musk:255.255.255.0
default gateway:10.91.10.1








FOR HP PROCURVE
----------------------
CONFÄ°G COMMAND
----------------------
ProCurve Switch 2626# conf
ProCurve Switch 2626(config)# vlan 5
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-5)# untag 10
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-5)# ip address 10.91.5.1/24
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-5)# vlan 10
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-10)# untag 11
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-10)# ip address 10.91.10.1/24
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-10)# vlan 15
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-15)# untag 12
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-15)# ip address 10.91.15.1/24
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-15)# vlan 1
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-1)# ip address 10.91.1.253/24
ProCurve Switch 2626(vlan-1)# ex
ProCurve Switch 2626(config)# ip routing
ProCurve Switch 2626(config)# ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 10.91.1.254
ProCurve Switch 2626(config)# wr mem


----------------------------------
SHOW RUNNÄ°NG CONFÄ°G
----------------------------------

ProCurve Switch 2626(config)# sh run

Running configuration:

; J4900B Configuration Editor; Created on release #H.10.50

hostname "ProCurve Switch 2626"
ip routing
snmp-server community "public" Unrestricted
vlan 1
name "DEFAULT_VLAN"
untagged 1-9,13-26
ip address 10.91.1.253 255.255.255.0
no untagged 10-12
exit
vlan 5
name "VLAN5"
untagged 10
ip address 10.91.5.1 255.255.255.0
exit
vlan 10
name "VLAN10"
untagged 11
ip address 10.91.10.1 255.255.255.0
exit
vlan 15
name "VLAN15"
untagged 12
ip address 10.91.15.1 255.255.255.0
exit
ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 10.91.1.254

ProCurve Switch 2626(config)#







---------------
FOR WAN ROUTER
---------------
!
! Last configuration change at 15:07:26 PST Thu Dec 13 2007
! NVRAM config last updated at 11:13:17 PST Thu Dec 13 2007
!
version 12.1
service timestamps debug datetime show-timezone
service timestamps log datetime localtime show-timezone
service password-encryption
!
hostname SC-AAM3-2621
!
logging buffered 4096 debugging
no logging console
enable secret 5 $1$hoH6$BTB.IUW/8Z61.iK69BEL90
enable password 7 0508
!
username ES-101-ISDN-2621 password 7 04783F2B2E00611D
!
!
!
!
clock timezone PST -8
clock summer-time PDT recurring
ip subnet-zero
no ip domain-lookup
!
isdn switch-type basic-ni
modemcap entry usrmodem:MSC=&FS0=1&C1&D3&H1&R2&B1
!
!
!
!
dlsw local-peer peer-id 10.91.255.1
dlsw remote-peer 0 tcp 10.64.255.2
dlsw bridge-group 1
!
interface Loopback0
ip address 10.91.255.1 255.255.255.255
!
interface FastEthernet0/0
description LAN
ip address 10.91.1.254 255.255.255.0
ip access-group 101 out
no ip redirects
duplex auto
speed auto
bridge-group 1
!
interface Serial0/0
description AT&T ID{DHDC958417} PacBell ID {86HCFS532534PT}
backup delay 3 60
backup interface BRI1/0
ip address 10.91.254.2 255.255.255.0
!
interface FastEthernet0/1
no ip address
shutdown
duplex auto
speed auto
!
interface Serial0/1
ip address 10.91.253.1 255.255.255.0
!
interface BRI1/0
description Backup to El Segundo, CA.
ip address 10.91.252.2 255.255.255.0
encapsulation ppp
dialer map ip 10.91.252.1 name ES-101-ISDN-2621 broadcast 13103222048
dialer load-threshold 64 either
dialer-group 1
isdn switch-type basic-ni
isdn spid1 40872719630101
isdn spid2 40872761120101
ppp authentication chap
ppp multilink
!
interface BRI1/1
no ip address
shutdown
isdn switch-type basic-ni
!
interface BRI1/2
no ip address
shutdown
isdn switch-type basic-ni
!
interface BRI1/3
no ip address
shutdown
isdn switch-type basic-ni
!
router eigrp 100
network 10.0.0.0
no auto-summary
no eigrp log-neighbor-changes
!
ip classless
ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 10.91.1.1
ip route 10.91.1.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.1.253
ip route 10.91.5.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.5.1
ip route 10.91.10.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.10.1
ip route 10.91.15.0 255.255.255.0 10.91.15.1


no ip http server
!
access-list 101 deny ip any host 10.91.1.30
access-list 101 permit ip any any
dialer-list 1 protocol ip permit
!
snmp-server community ir6554 RO
bridge 1 protocol ieee
rtr responder
banner motd ^CCC
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
***************** International Rectifier *********************
******************** Santa Clara, CA ***********************
***** Unauthorized Access is Strictly Prohibited!!! ******
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
^C
!
line con 0
exec-timeout 30 0
password 7 01523C540B06310E2F
login
line aux 0
exec-timeout 30 0
password 7 00071D1507
login
modem InOut
modem autoconfigure type usrmodem
transport input all
autoselect during-login
autoselect ppp
stopbits 1
speed 115200
flowcontrol hardware
line vty 0 4
exec-timeout 60 0
cenk

Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 6 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

Thanks a lot.

I have few questions. 1.Why did you choose 10.91.1.253/24 for VLAN1? Firewall(10.91.1.1)is in VLAN 1.

2. If i want to remove the VLANs which created on HP switch, which command i can use?Simillarly for static routes?

3. Which all commands (sh commands )i can use on HP Switch to verify the connectivity between different VLANS.


Thanks again for your support,appreciated.

Regards,
Shahnas

Honored Contributor
cenk sasmaztin
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 7 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

1.Why did you choose 10.91.1.253/24 for VLAN1? Firewall(10.91.1.1)is in VLAN 1.

vlan 1 L3 interface on switch,you want vlan 1 interface make routing must be assign ip address.
your network to wan connection on firewall after router you make must be write routing on firewall for local network vlans

2. If i want to remove the VLANs which created on HP switch, which command i can use?Simillarly for static routes?

this questions I not understand soryy...


3. Which all commands (sh commands )i can use on HP Switch to verify the connectivity between different VLANS.

(config)#show ip route
cenk

Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 8 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Suppose i have set up two VLANS(say VLAN 5 & VLAN 10)on HP 2650 switch. But i need to remove those VLANS from HP Switch. For example in Cisco switches, you type no VLAN 5 at global configuration mode for removing that vlan 5.

Does HP switch carry those commands?

Simillarly for removing static route from HP switch.

Thanks again for helping me. i appreciate your time you took to configure HP switch and WAN router.

Regards,
Shahnas
Honored Contributor
cenk sasmaztin
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 9 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

hi
procurve switch have many config command same cisco

remove vlan
(config)no vlan 5

remove routing

(config)no ip route 100.100.100.0......
cenk

Occasional Advisor
Shahanas
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 10 of 10 (356 Views)

Re: Set vlans on HP Switch 2650

Thank you very much for your fast reply. Its really appreciated.

Let me go through the configurations and then i will get back to you if i have any questions.


Thanks again for helping me.

Regards,
Shahnas
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.