How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX (24 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-03-2001
Message 1 of 3 (24 Views)

How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX

How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX Release: C.60.00

I was not able to ping oter subnet IP until I restarted my OS. Now that I can ping other subnets, how to I know what my default gateway is. And how do I change that IP if desired?
Valued Contributor
Posts: 163
Registered: ‎11-21-2005
Message 2 of 3 (24 Views)

Re: How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX

Hi;

To see the default gateway

#netstat -rn

#route add net 0.0.0.0

#route add net 192.168.10.0/24


Cheers
Indrajit
Never Ever Give Up
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-03-2001
Message 3 of 3 (24 Views)

Re: How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX

Feb 2, 2006 03:51:27 GMT

---------------------------------------------How do I see/change my default Gateway on my HP3000 MPE/iX Release: C.60.00

I was not able to ping other subnet IP until I restarted my OS. Now that I can ping other subnets, how to I know what my default gateway is. And how do I change that IP if desired?

Sort Answers By: Date or Points

Indrajit Feb 5, 2006 18:58:59 GMT ------------------------------------------------------Hi;

To see the default gateway

#netstat -rn

#route add net 0.0.0.0

#route add net 192.168.10.0/24


Cheers
Indrajit
------------------------------------------
2006.02.07
Reply to above:

Aloha,
The command "netstat -rn" works great from my NT workstation. However, "netstat" is not recognized by my HP3000.

I am looking for an HP Command to see its default gateway? Or a procedure to find out what IP it has?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.