Server Automation Experts Online for Online Expert Day, October 24th, 2013! (423 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Michelle_HP
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 1 of 1 (423 Views)

Server Automation Experts Online for Online Expert Day, October 24th, 2013!

Hello Everyone,

 

 

Server Automation is hosting an Online Expert Day on Thursday, October 24th,  2013!   Mark this on your calendars!

 

 

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us in the Server Automation Support Customer Forum on October 24th when HP product Experts will be online for 12 hours to answer questions regarding the New Server Automation Installer:

 

Released in June, Server Automation 10.0 is the first version of the product that was architected to allow for customers to install and upgrade certain of their own Server Automation configurations.  The open forum discussion is intended to raise awareness, and to answer general customers’ questions with regard to:

 

  • What is new in SA 10.0 that allows for customers to install/upgrade their own SA platforms?
  • Which previous SA versions can I upgrade to SA 10 from?
  • What specific Server Automation configurations is the Server Automation Installer able to handle?
  • What are some of the considerations when deciding if my staff is capable of performing an upgrade on their own?
  • What services are available from HP if I decide I would like HP to perform the install/upgrade for me?
  • What documentation is available for me to review for an installation or an upgrade?

 

 

What is an Online Expert Day?

 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D, and support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts.

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

 

Starting on October 24th at 08:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (05:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 2:00 PM Central European Summer Time / 8:00 PM China Standard Time), go to the Server Automation Support Customer Forum and post your questions.  The Online Expert Day will end on October 24th at 8:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (5:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / October 25th, 02:00 AM Central European Summer Time / 08:00 AM China Standard Time).

 

HP Experts will be online for 12 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

To participate, you do need access to the Server Automation Support Customer Forum.

 

If you don’t have access, please add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile and log in again.

 

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues, please send an email to swcommunity@hp.com.

 

For more information on our Support Customer Forums and how to add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile, please click here.

 

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day, please reply to this message.

 

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

 

 

Regards,

 

Michelle

HP Software Online Support Services

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.