Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question (593 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Christian Den Uyl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
Message 1 of 8 (1,085 Views)

HPSA Remote Terminal question

[ Edited ]

I'm using Remote Terminal to start an RDP session with a server. When the Remote Desktop "trust" dialog appears, only the "Allow access to local clipboard" option is available. My normal RDP client on this machine permits access to Clipboard and Local Drives by default. It appears that HPSA Client uses mstsc %r as the Remote Terminal command. The %r parameter tells it to use a .rdp template that's generated on-the-fly. Is there a way to modify that template to allow for sharing of local drives? Or is there a policy setting somewhere that needs to be modified?

 

 

P.S. this thread has been moved from Data Center Automation Support and News to Server Automation Support and News Forum - HPForums Moderator

Occasional Visitor
GavinMcMillanHW
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2012
Message 2 of 8 (946 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

Hi, I am after the same thing, did you ever get an answer to this?
Occasional Advisor
tomisbo
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 3 of 8 (858 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

Hello,

 

+1

 

Thanks.

Occasional Advisor
tomisbo
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 4 of 8 (816 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

Any update on this please?
Regular Visitor
jrandall5
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-16-2012
Message 5 of 8 (812 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

The baseline RDP template file is downloaded as part of the Java GUI client.

 

There is no method to modify this template currently.

 

I would suggest opening an Enhancement Request via the SSO to ask to have the ability for the customer to modify this template file to allow the functionality you request.

 

James

James Randall
Supervisor HP Server Automation Support
HP Software Support

If you find that this post has resolved your issue, please mark the forum post as resolved.
Occasional Visitor
AutomatRS
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2013
Message 6 of 8 (634 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

Hello,

 

We need this functionallity , too!

 

AutomatRS

Frequent Visitor
PepMico
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-28-2013
Message 7 of 8 (593 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

I'm using this trick,

 

mstsc /edit "%r"

 

Session could be edited and changed before connection.

Occasional Advisor
tomisbo
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
Message 8 of 8 (589 Views)

Re: HPSA Remote Terminal question

Yes!! PepMico you're the best :)

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.