Re: Create user (491 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Bobby_HP
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 1 of 7 (508 Views)
Accepted Solution

Create user

Hi,

 

Could some one suggest me how to create a password for the new SA user to login SA client first time.

 

Regards,

Bobby

HP Expert
molinabro1
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎05-09-2007
Message 2 of 7 (500 Views)

Re: Create user

The admin user, or a user with enough permissions can create/modify a user and create/modify its password


Ed Molina
HP Cloud Solution Support Engineer

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution. Also, if you liked this post please consider providing Kudos on the left side.
Advisor
Bobby_HP
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 3 of 7 (496 Views)

Re: Create user

Hi,

thanks.. I created a new user in SA and where can we assign a default password for that user.

I just require to generate a password for him to login the SA client.

is there any command to generate a password or which option in SA to create a password for the specific user

Thanks,
Bobby

HP Expert
molinabro1
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎05-09-2007
Message 4 of 7 (491 Views)

Re: Create user

If you are using a SA version below SA 10, go to the Web Client and log in with a user with enough privileges to be able to see other users and modify their password. Once you do this, inform the user the new password and he should be able to log in with that new password.

If you have SA 10 you can do this through the SA Java client.


Ed Molina
HP Cloud Solution Support Engineer

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution. Also, if you liked this post please consider providing Kudos on the left side.
Valued Contributor
LarsB
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 5 of 7 (472 Views)

Re: Create user

You've been able to create users in the HPSA java client for awhile in 9x.

 

If you're not seeing a place to put a password when you create the account, your most likely doing 'import user' and adding an AD integrated user.  If that is the case have the user user their AD name and password to logon to HPSA.

 

 

-- Lars
http://www.augustschell.com
Advisor
Bobby_HP
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 6 of 7 (471 Views)

Re: Create user

Thanks you..

Am using 9x, could you please tell me which option will modify the password in web client. Am able to see create, suspend, delete

however, I have admin privileges ..
Advisor
Bobby_HP
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 7 of 7 (457 Views)

Re: Create user

Hi,

am not getting option to provide a default password while creating a user.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.