Capshare 920 (171 Views)
Occasional Visitor
Freddy Galarraga
Message 1 of 12 (171 Views)
Accepted Solution

Capshare 920

I have been using a Capshare 920 on a weekly basis for the past 4 years.

My capshare will not scan anymore. When capshare is turn on, it will go through the start up screen without a problem, one can use the tools command, help command, etc.

When the scan start button located on the back of the unit is depress, the light at the bottom of the appliance will flash and then the orange LED light on front of the appliance will remain lit. The scanner will not scan, will not respond to any other command and the only other result is to turn it off.

I did a full reset on the appliance and still does not work.

Has the life on the internal lamp in the scanner reach its end?

What do you think is the problem?

Need help. This is one of the greatest tools I have ever had and no one out there makes anything close to it.

Can this be repaired?

Thanks,

Freddy Galarraga
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
MichaelJRuff
Message 2 of 12 (171 Views)

Re: Capshare 920

Hello Freddy

From your description the lamp of your problem, I am afraid that the lamp has failed. HP no longer support the capshare 920.

regards Michael
If it not broken, don't repair it
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Phil Jensen_2
Message 3 of 12 (171 Views)

Freddy,
It sounds like the image processing chip "Paco" on your Capshare has gone belly-up (I was the project manager for Paco). It's unlikely that you can get that repaired as there weren't any spares at the end of the Capshare project. I think e-bay is probably your best bet.
Phil
Please use plain text.
Advisor
rene_11
Message 4 of 12 (171 Views)

Hi
I am afraid I must list similarly bad news as Freddy Galarraga did (where are you from ?).