Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error (234 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
masterartisan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 1 of 8 (234 Views)

HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

[ Edited ]

I installed the sender on one XP machine and receiver on another xp machine. Whenever connecting the receiver to the sender I get "sender license invalid". The firewalls are off on each machine. I can ping it. I can mstsc to it. These are both fresh installs of the software today.


07-21-08 16:32:50 DEBUG - DecoderImpl::setCodec, Using RAW codec
07-21-08 16:32:50 DEBUG - ReceiverSecurityContext::openContext, BadSenderSecurityContextException
07-21-08 16:32:50 DEBUG - ReceiverSecurityContext::CreateSenderProxy...catch(BadSenderSecurityContextException&) - License Problem

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moevd from Archived Desktops and Workstations Boards > Windows based to Remote PC Solutions. - Hp Forum Moderator

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
cl3
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎06-10-2008
Message 2 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

What do you have the sender running on? Specifically, what brand machine?

Acclaimed Contributor
Torsten.
Posts: 23,367
Registered: ‎10-02-2001
Message 3 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

Never worked with this, but see this link for supported sender hardware:

http://h20331.www2.hp.com/Hpsub/downloads/HP_remote_graphics_datasheet.pdf

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

__________________________________________________

There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those who don't.

__________________________________________________

No support by private messages. Please ask the forum!

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
HP Pro
HP Pro
QR3
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 4 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

Did you install the PC version on a system with > 2 processor cores? You would need the Workstation version for more than 2 cores.
Occasional Visitor
masterartisan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 5 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

The receiving machines are dell laptops latitude D810. They are single core, running xp sp3.
Occasional Visitor
masterartisan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 6 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

The sender machine is a dell persision dual core intel with 2Gb Ram
HP Pro
HP Pro
QR3
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 7 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

RGS is not licensed to run on non-HP hardware. If you want to try it out, you'll need HP gear.
Occasional Visitor
masterartisan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 8 of 8 (234 Views)

Re: HP Remote Graphics Software trial licensing error

I must have missed that. Thanks. Anyway to get around it?

Thanks,
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.