Re: QTP 10 menu items missing (2676 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Bruce Leslie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2009
Message 1 of 14 (2,688 Views)

QTP 10 menu items missing

I changed my Quality Center Password. When I tried to start QTP 10 (with latest patch), i got the expected error message about not being able to connect to QC. However, now the menu dropdowns in QTP are either empty or only have one item - ex. the File Menu only has only Quality Center Version Control; Edit and View dropdowns are empty. I've uninstalled and reinstalled QTP - no help.
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Henry Floyd
Posts: 1,033
Registered: ‎06-11-2008
Message 2 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

try uninstalling your QC client install and then reinstall the client and the qc-qtp add-in.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
gpsjeff_1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-18-2009
Message 3 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

Hi Bruce,

Had the same problem a while ago.

Try this -
1. Launch QuickTest Professional
2. Right click on the top toolbar
3. Select Customize --> Select Toolsbar tab --> Click on Restore All
This brings back all the menus that are missing under QuickTest Professional's toolbar.

That fixed our issue.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
Bruce Leslie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2009
Message 4 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

Thank you! The Restore All fixed it!
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
gpsjeff_1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-18-2009
Message 5 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

Good deal!
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
SK176HQTP
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-22-2010
Message 6 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

I have my Main menu in QTP 10 missing.
It shows when i am in execution mode but does not show when i am in dev/normal mode.

Also I tried customizing it and doing restorel all and similar things but does not work.



Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
AkimotoShun
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎06-04-2009
Message 7 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

I faced the same issue... but thanks to this post, my issue is resolved as well!
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
seekit
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-06-2010
Message 8 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

I tried this and it worked for me
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
John Oglesby
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
Message 9 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

gpsjeff, thank you for your answer to this post. The Restore All option was exactly what I needed.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
grahamengland
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
Message 10 of 14 (2,676 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

gpsjeff, thank you!!!! The Restore All option fixed this for me too, on several machines that had the same issue. I'd love to know what caused it in the first place though.
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Pintea
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 11 of 14 (2,662 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

tnx Very helpful stuff..... -100 points for the QTP because we pay tone of $ on licenses and this should not happen.......
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Vijayendra_1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-17-2011
Message 12 of 14 (2,662 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

thanks gpsjeff! it really helped me at the right time when i was frustrated. Thank you so much!
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Subbareddy_C
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 13 of 14 (2,603 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

[ Edited ]

 Thank you. It worked perfectly without doing any installation/Uninstallation.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
28111989
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Message 14 of 14 (2,082 Views)

Re: QTP 10 menu items missing

THANK YOU VERY MUCH...

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation