Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 (214 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
DonnaM
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 1 of 5 (214 Views)

Microsoft Visual C++ 2010

Hi All,

First time here and have a question please.

Can you use Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 rather than C++ 2005 for HP QC?

Please use plain text.
Respected Contributor
leobor
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎07-08-2009
Message 2 of 5 (201 Views)

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010

It would help if you could mention your QC version.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
DonnaM
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 3 of 5 (198 Views)

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010

Sorry, it is QC11
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Trudy Claspill
Posts: 3,468
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 4 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010

Are you talking about the Redistributable package? I think the answer is "no". I believe QC v11 has a hard check for 2005, and it will fail if you have only 2010. I actually ahve three versions installed on my system.
[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]

(Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.)
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
AnSan
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 5 of 5 (190 Views)

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ 2010

I had a similar issue with a box that had 2010 installed. We had to go back and get 2005 sp1 as well.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation