How to start with the SQL queries in the QC 10.0? (5994 Views)
Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Message 1 of 6 (5,994 Views)

How to start with the SQL queries in the QC 10.0?

Hi All,

I am a beginner for QC 10.0,Please advise.

I understood that for generating reports and troubleshooting in QC( Quality Center ) we can use SQL queries from backend of the QC 10.0.

Please guide me through any any tutorial websites,cookbook's or workbook's which will explain how to write queries for different scenarios on the QC 10.0.

I have downloaded the Database reference guide from the quality center,but I want to know when to use and how to use these tables and how to query these tables for getting the desired output.

I did Google search, but could not find any helpful tutorial sites.

Please guide me to the correct forum if this question is not appropriate here.

Thanks, Srihari

Valued Contributor
A_RuhlandK
Message 2 of 6 (5,940 Views)

Re: How to start with the SQL queries in the QC 10.0?

Use the Demo project which should be contained on the installation DVD. This project contains some example reports to start with.

Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Message 3 of 6 (5,924 Views)

Hi Ruhlandk,

Thanks for your advice.

I am not sure about which demo CD you are specifying.

I am using QC that was aleady installed from the corporate office.

Alternatively planning to download the software from http://www8.hp.com/us/en/software/software-product.html?compURI=tcm:245-937045 .

BTW which Demo CD are you referring to?

Can you please point me to that,also can you please tell me how to establish connection between QC and SQL server?

Thanks,

Srihari

Valued Contributor
A_RuhlandK
Message 4 of 6 (5,919 Views)

If you wan to install Quality Center, you will either download an ISO file from HP's support site or you have an installation dvd containing the sources.