Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM (1566 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 1 of 6 (1,566 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

Hi,

 

I am trying to upload test case to HP ALM, but keep getting this error:Even though i have values mentioned and specified, the look up data is correct as well. Still getting this error. Please help.

 

Row: 1, Column: D - Field 'Status': Value is required.
Row: 1, Column: D - Field 'Status': Value  is not a valid list item.
Row: 1, Column: E - Field 'Risk': Value is required.
Row: 1, Column: E - Field 'Risk': Value  is not a valid list item.
Row: 1, Column: F - Field 'Reviewed': Value is required.
Row: 1, Column: F - Field 'Reviewed': Value  is not a valid list item.
Row: 1, Column: H - Field 'Step Name (Design Steps)': Value is required.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 4,228
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 2 of 6 (1,559 Views)

Re: Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

Could you post a copy of the data you are trying to upload?
[If this post solves or helps solve your issue, mark the thread as solved and give KUDOS to the author for their assistance.]

(Opinions expressed in my postings are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.No warranties express or implied for any solution/suggestion posted.)
Valued Contributor
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-09-2010
Message 3 of 6 (1,556 Views)

Re: Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

Your error message concerns only row 1 of your selected range.

Error message "Value is required" occurs when the cell is empty.

Error message "Value is not a valid list item" occurs when the cell is empty OR does not contain a value from the corresponding list.

Did you check that this row 1 is not empty for columns D, E, F, and H?

Honored Contributor
Posts: 623
Registered: ‎07-21-2011
Message 4 of 6 (1,552 Views)

Re: Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

It may be reading your header line. Be sure to select all rows you are attempting to import. Lines which are not highlighted, will not be uploaded.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 5 of 6 (1,551 Views)

Re: Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

Got it..i forgot to select the data rows..its uploading now.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 6 of 6 (1,550 Views)

Re: Error while uploading Test cases to HP ALM

Thanks For responding.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.