ALM Report Generator: Missing content and formatting issues. (675 Views)
Occasional Advisor
hbhilton11
Message 1 of 3 (675 Views)

ALM Report Generator: Missing content and formatting issues.

[ Edited ]

I've generated several DFR reports using the ALM Project Report Generator tool.  I've customized and uploaded the following:

Document Template

Styles Template

I've also created separate templates for different report sections.

I'm a Microsoft WORD trainer, so this has been relatively easy, and I appreciate the ability to customize the reports so easliy.   However, I have a few issues to resolve:

1. My customized Document Template now has 3 sections, accomplished using Section Breaks in Word.  The 2nd section is formatted in Landscape, and contains embedded bitmap files.  The first and third section remain in Portrait, and contain introduction and conclusion text formatted with various heading styles and ummm - you use "Normal" and I'd like to encourage you NOT to do that!  SMILE!  You should be using the "Body Text" style.  

PROBLEM:  The content in the second section never appears in the report generated in any format (not html, .docx, or .doc).  The stuff before and after comes through fine and uses the proper formatting from the Style Template.  Anything in Section 2 (including the section breaks) is missing.  Ideas?  This is happening on two different reports in two separate projects. 

2. My various section templates are based on the tabular format template, and are reporting against the Requirements module.  The table in the template was customized to include one custom field (DFR #) and the Name and Description fields.