Re: Staffing Profile Question (353 Views)
Occasional Advisor
dlcj21
Message 1 of 7 (455 Views)
Accepted Solution

Staffing Profile Question

Hi, I'm new to staffing profiles. The problem I'm having is around when I try to create a new staffing profile.  

When it's asking me for the Start Period, when I put in today's date, it pops up a search window with a "Start Date starts with" field and nothing is returned for period name.  

I followed some instructions I've seen on this forum to make sure that the periods exist in KNTA_PERIODS and KNTA_PERIOD_GROUPS and it appears that there are periods available through 2019 but none are showing up when I search for for them in the popup and clicking "show all possible values" in the popup doesn't return anything either.  I also had our admin run the following sh kGenPeriods.sh -startYear 2014 -endYear 2024 -commit on the PPM Server to no avail. 

Is there some other dependency I'm missing?

Advisor
Vineet Shiva Kumar
Message 2 of 7 (397 Views)

Re: Staffing Profile Question

Take a look into the PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS table. You might need to run the kGenFiscalPeriods.sh script to generate the missing fiscal periods!

----------------------------------------------------------------
++ Remember to give Kudos to answers..! (click the KUDOS star)

Occasional Advisor
dlcj21
Message 3 of 7 (390 Views)

Thanks I will look into running that script, I'll have the server admin send me the code inside but in the meantime, I'm not seeing a table specifically named PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS.

I do see PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS_LOC and PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS_NLS though.  Am I missing a table?

Honored Contributor
Utkarsh_Mishra
Message 4 of 7 (386 Views)

PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS is a view whereas PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS_LOC and PPM_FISCAL_PERIODS_NLS are the actual tables.

Cheers..
Utkarsh Mishra

-- Remember to give Kudos to answers! (click the KUDOS star)
Occasional Advisor
dlcj21
Message 5 of 7 (353 Views)