Resource Role Validation (112 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 1 of 6 (112 Views)
Accepted Solution

Resource Role Validation

Does anyone know what Validation is used to filter on the Role field on the Modify Resource screen on the Role/Skill tab?

Thanks,

Carolyn
Esteemed Contributor
Erik Cole_1
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎02-11-2008
Message 2 of 6 (112 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Probably RSC - Roles - Enabled
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 3 of 6 (112 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation


That validation uses a SQL statement, and I am looking for the drop down list so I can make updates to it.
Esteemed Contributor
Erik Cole_1
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎02-11-2008
Message 4 of 6 (112 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Oh...that is done through the front end. On the menu: Resource Management > Roles & Skills > Create a Role
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 5 of 6 (112 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Of course! Thank you!
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 6 of 6 (112 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Thanks for your help Erik.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.