Resource Role Validation (58 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 1 of 6 (58 Views)
Accepted Solution

Resource Role Validation

Does anyone know what Validation is used to filter on the Role field on the Modify Resource screen on the Role/Skill tab?

Thanks,

Carolyn
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Erik Cole_1
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎02-11-2008
Message 2 of 6 (58 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Probably RSC - Roles - Enabled
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 3 of 6 (58 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation


That validation uses a SQL statement, and I am looking for the drop down list so I can make updates to it.
Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
Erik Cole_1
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎02-11-2008
Message 4 of 6 (58 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Oh...that is done through the front end. On the menu: Resource Management > Roles & Skills > Create a Role
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 5 of 6 (58 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Of course! Thank you!
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Carolyn Barmeier
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-06-2008
Message 6 of 6 (58 Views)

Re: Resource Role Validation

Thanks for your help Erik.
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation