Project Stakeholders (280 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
Sevilay
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎12-23-2009
Message 1 of 7 (280 Views)
Accepted Solution

Project Stakeholders

Hi,

In which table can i find the project stakeholders and how can i relate this to projects?

Thanks.
Honored Contributor
Mahen M
Posts: 1,029
Registered: ‎11-12-2008
Message 2 of 7 (280 Views)

Re: Project Stakeholders

I hope 'ITG_TRUSTEE' is a releted table.

Regards,
Mahendran M
Regular Advisor
Sevilay
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎12-23-2009
Message 3 of 7 (280 Views)

Re: Project Stakeholders

Hi Mahen,

yes you are right.Theoretically all the users related to an entity should be reposited in that table,at least DataModel.pdf says that.
But in real,there is no user in the knta_users table related to trustee_id of the itg_trustee table.In datamodel.pdf,it says that trustee_id must match a USER_ID
in KNTA_USERS.

In fact i want to find all the projects in which a user is chosen as a stakeholder.

Thanks again.
Honored Contributor
Sascha Mohr
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎02-26-2008
Message 4 of 7 (278 Views)

Re: Project Stakeholders

Regardless of the data model you can use functions like pm_utils.get_prj_stakeholders(projectID) from the package pm_utils to get whatever you need (resources, project and program managers, stakeholders...)
Regular Advisor
Sevilay
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎12-23-2009
Message 5 of 7 (278 Views)

Re: Project Stakeholders

Hi Sacsha,

this is very usefull information for me.
But is there any package that gets the stakeholder's name or id as an input and gives the names of the projects related to that stakeholder.
i want to go vice versa.
Thanks.
Honored Contributor
Sascha Mohr
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎02-26-2008
Message 6 of 7 (278 Views)

Re: Project Stakeholders

Sure, use it like this:
SELECT * FROM pm_projects
WHERE InStr('#'||pm_utils.get_prj_stakeholders(project_ID)||'#', '#30004#') != 0

And put the user_id of the user you're doing the lookup for where the 30004 is.
Occasional Contributor
RBnaerjee
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-04-2013
Message 7 of 7 (243 Views)

Project Security Settings

Hi all,

 

Any oe has a clue hhow to change security settings of all projects at once in HP PPM.

 

I have to change settigs for 4000 projects ... please help.

 

Regards

Raj

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.