Re: Exceptions data in databse (74 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
Peter Zehrer
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 1 of 6 (132 Views)

Exceptions data in databse

Hi,

 

Can any one please let me know how to get exceptions data from data base and how to relate with project tasks. Please find the attachment which will let you know what exactly I was asking.

 

Thanks,

Bhuvan.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Vineet Shiva Kumar
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-31-2008
Message 2 of 6 (109 Views)

Re: Exceptions data in databse

Try this out.. It should give you what you're looking for..!!

 

select ke.source_id, kert.rule_type_name, ke.EXCEPTION_MESSAGE, ke.VIOLATION
from
KNTA_EXCEPTIONS ke,
KNTA_EXCEPTION_RULES ker,
KNTA_EXCEPTION_RULE_TYPES kert
where ke.EXCEPTION_RULE_ID = ker.EXCEPTION_RULE_ID
and ker.EXCEPTION_RULE_TYPE_ID = kert.EXCEPTION_RULE_TYPE_ID
and ke.SOURCE_ENTITY_ID = 59 -- For Tasks
and ke.SOURCE_ID = 000000 -- Task ID

----------------------------------------------------------------
++ Remember to give Kudos to answers..! (click the KUDOS star)

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Peter Zehrer
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 3 of 6 (99 Views)

Re: Exceptions data in databse

Hi Shiva,

 

Query provided did not work. Any ideas or modifications to the query?

Thanks,

Vamsee.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Vineet Shiva Kumar
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-31-2008
Message 4 of 6 (83 Views)

Re: Exceptions data in databse

I'm assuming you've tried by replacing the '000000' with your task id from the wp_tasks table..? What version of the tool are you using..? It works fine for me on v 9.14...

 

Are you receiving any error when running the SQL or is it just not giving you the expected result..?

----------------------------------------------------------------
++ Remember to give Kudos to answers..! (click the KUDOS star)

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Peter Zehrer
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 5 of 6 (74 Views)

Re: Exceptions data in databse

Hi Shiva,

 

I am using PPM 8.04.

 

Yes I tried replacing the '000000' with the Task id. Not sure if we have to use different query for 8.04 version.

 

Please let me know if you have any suggestion or ideas.

 

Thanks,

Vamsee.  

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Peter Zehrer
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 6 of 6 (55 Views)

Re: Exceptions data in databse

Hi Shiva,

 

Any suggestions. We are on 8.04 version.


Thanks,
Vamsee.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation