Error: ksc_store (445 Views)
Reply
Advisor
Gary Rubinstein
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-25-2008
Message 1 of 6 (445 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error: ksc_store

I am running PPM v7.1 SP5

I have setup the following execution step:

ksc_store REQ.P.PREV_STATUS_ID = [REQ.STATUS_ID],[REQ.STATUS_NAME]

The data populates correctly in the database however I get the following error when I run the command causing the command to 'Fail'.

============================================
An error occurred during command parsing.
(KNTA-10127) Invalid argument to ksc_store: Expecting -dateFormat in place of 1

Failed
============================================

Can anyone assist with what may be causing this error.

Thanking you,
Gary
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Mahinder Kariro
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-22-2008
Message 2 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: Error: ksc_store

Try this
PREV_STATUS_ID = "[REQ.STATUS_ID]","[REQ.STATUS_NAME]"

Regards
Mahinder
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Gary Rubinstein
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-25-2008
Message 3 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: Error: ksc_store

Have already tried that but all that option puts "[REQ.STATUS_NAME]" in the field when it should be saving the field data.

The data is populating correctly but the error indicates it is looking for a dateFormat.

Regards,
Gary
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Tim Brandish
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎12-07-2007
Message 4 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: Error: ksc_store

I think the problem lies in the fact that you have the .P. specified for REQ.P.PREV_STATUS_ID. I believe what is happening is that PPM is using the hidden value you are storing to also get the visible value and your second parameter ,[REQ.STATUS_NAME] is being confused for something else and causing the error.
Please use plain text.
Advisor
StefanBienz
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-18-2008
Message 5 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: Error: ksc_store

Hi,

Tim is right, and the thing behind "is being confused for something else and causing the error .." is probably the optional argument to ksc_store :

ksc_store token_name="" -dateFormat ""

(introduced in some ServicePack, long ago ..)

Best regards,

Stefan Bienz
Cirrus Consulting AG
Please use plain text.
Advisor
Gary Rubinstein
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-25-2008
Message 6 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: Error: ksc_store

Thank you everyone for you assistance.

I managed to get ksc_store to work using the following:

ksc_store REQ.P.PREV_STATUS_ID = [REQ.STATUS_ID]

Only displays the status id and not the status name, but this allows me to achieve what I am trying to do.

Thanks again,
Gary
Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation