HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed (1163 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
RomanLis
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-09-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,163 Views)

HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed

Hello,

 

I have HP Proliant ML110 G6 server with following RAID configuration:

 

1st RAID - 1 disk in Raid 0 (just a logical drive to make the system to see it)

2nd RAID - 2 disks in Raid 1+0

 

When I install Windows 7 on the 2nd RAID and it goes to restart first time - it doesn't boot from HDD - "Boot Failed".

 

What Can I do?

Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
pachya
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-10-2011
Message 2 of 5 (1,152 Views)

Re: HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed

could you pls run offline diagnostics and tell me what error message you were getting on that.
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Johan Guldmyr
Posts: 3,840
Registered: ‎06-14-2009
Message 3 of 5 (1,151 Views)

Re: HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed

Did you load the drivers? Is windows 7 supported on the ML110 G7?


Click the Kudos Star if this was a good post.
Please use plain text.
HP Pro
Suman_1978
Posts: 956
Registered: ‎12-07-2010
Message 4 of 5 (1,139 Views)

Re: HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed

Windows 7 is not supported on ML110 G6.

 

But I would suggest you to check/change Boot Order in BIOS.
Boot Settings Configuration:
Standard Boot Order:

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
mikerigel
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
Message 5 of 5 (46 Views)

Re: HP Proliant ML110 G6 Boot Failed

I just had the same issue.  I obtained this old server from a business who's IT guy couldn't get the server to stay up.  The following worked for me.

 

The HP Proliant ML110 G6 has the capability for SATA RAID.  So if there was a failed drive, the RAID is trying to restore/rebuild it.

 

Go inside the case and look at the diagram to make sure the drives & cables are installed in accordance with the diagram.  Then reset the BIOS by moving switch 1 down to the on position - all other switches should be up.  Power up/down & move the swtich back to the up / off position.

 

Go into BIOS and tell it to use SATA RAID mode.  Reboot & go into the RAID configuration mode (F8).  If you don't need anything on the HDD you can delete the array.   Build a new array and then reinstall the operating system.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation