Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910 (559 Views)
Reply
Visitor
JAHR_74
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 1 of 6 (628 Views)
Accepted Solution

VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

Hello guys, 

 

I need your help to extend vlans to my new switch HP V1910. Actually, I have more vlans in my HP 5412zl, all of them are working and routing fine. Can you please look at my configuration and see what I am doing wrong?

 

Thank you so much for all your help!!

 

HP 5412zl

VLAN 1 - 192.168.0.3 (Port E20 Tagged)
VLAN 5 - 192.168.5.254 (Port E20 Tagged)
VLAN 32 – 192.168.32.254 (Port E20 Tagged)

 

HP V1910 (IP:192.168.0.253)

VLAN 1 – Port 1 tagged, Port 2-16 untagged, Port 25-28 untagged

VLAN 5 - Port 1 tagged, port 17-24 untagged 

VLAN 32 – Port 1 tagged

 

 

Trusted Contributor
Vince_Whirlwind
Posts: 401
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 2 of 6 (613 Views)

Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

I don't know about your "hybrid" VLAN on G1/0/1 - I would personally make that a "trunk" and ensure the VLANs matched - the way you currently have it, it looks like you are bridging 1 and 32 as untagged default VLANs on the trunk - although it says VLAN32 is tagged, you also have VLAN32 as PVID.

 

What is your DHCP server's default GW address?

Visitor
JAHR_74
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 3 of 6 (595 Views)

Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

My DHCP Server is 192.168.0.2 and it belongs to vlan Id 1.

 

From HP V1910

I can connect a pc and get an ip address in any port that belongs to vlan 1

I cannot connect a pc and get and ip address in any port that belongs to vlan 5

I am not sure what "hybrid" means, HP v1910 is hug different than HP 5412zl or HP 3500yl.

I created Vlan 32 as my manager vlan to transport any vlan working in my HP 5412zl

I have one link between switches, and I think you need two or more links to create a trunk.

 

Thank you!

 

 

Trusted Contributor
Vince_Whirlwind
Posts: 401
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 4 of 6 (589 Views)

Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

What is your DHCP server's default GW address?

Visitor
JAHR_74
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 5 of 6 (577 Views)

Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

My DHCP Default gateway is 192.168.0.3

Visitor
JAHR_74
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 6 of 6 (559 Views)

Re: VLANs between HP 5412zl and HP V1910

PVIDs fixed it in all the ports with the right VLAN, and link between VLANs defined as a trunk. In HP 5412zl was not necessary to define PVIDs as in HP V1910.

Thanks Vince!!
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.