RDP script not working on PC 11 (850 Views)
Reply
Frequent Advisor
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 1 of 4 (850 Views)

RDP script not working on PC 11

Hi,

 

we have a PC 11 environment (patch 3 v2). I'm recording simple rdp script. It is working fine on vugen (11 patch 3) but it is not working on PC scenario.

 

This is the error log:

 

Start auto log messages stack - Iteration 1.[MsgId: MMSG-10545]Starting action Action.[MsgId: MMSG-15919]Action.c(3): lr_think_time: 15.00 seconds.[MsgId: MMSG-15948]Action.c(5): Notify: Transaction "start" started.[MsgId: MMSG-16999]Action.c(7): Error: Connection reset by the server[MsgId: MERR-202930]End auto log messages stack.[MsgId: MMSG-10544]
Start auto log messages stack - Iteration 1.[MsgId: MMSG-10545]Action.c(7): Notify: Transaction "start" ended with "Fail" status (Duration: 29.8954).[MsgId: MMSG-16873]Abort was called from an action.[MsgId: MMSG-10447]Ending Vuser...[MsgId: MMSG-15966]Starting action vuser_end.[MsgId: MMSG-15919]vuser_end.c(4): lr_think_time: 15.00 seconds.[MsgId: MMSG-15948]vuser_end.c(7): Notify: Transaction "logout" started.[MsgId: MMSG-16999]vuser_end.c(10): Error: Connection reset by the server[MsgId: MERR-202930]End auto log messages stack.[MsgId: MMSG-10544]

 

I have tried a lot of script, but i have the same results.

 

Can anyone help me?

 

BR

 

Gaspare

Valued Contributor
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (789 Views)

Re: RDP script not working on PC 11

 

LR11 Patch 1 must be applied to LR11 (on top of the initial LR11 Critical Update) in order to record on Windows clients using RDP ver. 6.0, 6.1 or 7.1, against the terminal server version 6.1 as is found in Windows 2008 server.

To record using clients 6.0 6.1 and 7.0, you must remove the terminal services role from the 2008 terminal server.   This is a limitation of Patch 1 for LoadRunner.

Also note the other limitations of RDP in LR11 (from the readme.html which comes with LR11 media):

- Clipboard sharing supports only short simple textual content.
- When recording with RDP Agent, applications which were developed using CBuilder may not record properly.

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 3 of 4 (577 Views)

Re: RDP script not working on PC 11

Making this change will meam only two connections will be allowed on the server until the role is added back. Is this only to be done during the recording phase, and then added back for test execution? How else would you load the terminal server with enough sessions to determine the breaking point?

 

Scott

Occasional Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-03-2013
Message 4 of 4 (447 Views)

Re: RDP script not working on PC 11

Is there any answer to Scott/northwaysg's question? is there a way to execute a multiple concurrent user test?

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.