LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor (2738 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
LR95NextGen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 1 of 10 (2,738 Views)
Accepted Solution

LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Recently we started a POC for LR11 and SIS11 and making a SiteScope Monitor connection failed with a message: "Parsing error. Details: host , port 8080, line 9. Reason: Required white space was missing ... [MsgId: MMSG-47587]".

Can anyone please help?
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
LR95NextGen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 2 of 10 (2,738 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

By the way: The LoadRunner 11 to SIS9.5 connection is succesful. So that means that there is a prob in the connection with SIS11.

Any help is appreciated.
Please use plain text.
Member
Hans Aerts
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 3 of 10 (2,738 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

I remember having the same problem with older versions of LR and SIS. When I used the old port 8888 the problem disappeared. Just try.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
LR95NextGen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 4 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Since the problem is not hot at anyones attention I will leave it from here.

Feel free to share concerns because it will be a missing opportunity for HP to extend monitoring with SIS11.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
LR95NextGen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 5 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

I saw in the SIS11 docs that the classic interface (using port 8888) is disabled. It seems to me that a new interface must be used. Why HP gives you the opportunity to install SIS11 with the LoadRunner option.

I hope this is some food for thoughts, any input is appreciated.
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
bnpraveen
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎05-30-2008
Message 6 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Try This.

For SiteScope with no configured authentication

1. Open SiteScope and configure monitors.
2. Verify that you can see the Topaz XML data at the URL:
http://localhost:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz
3. Open C:\Program Files\HP\LoadRunner\dat\monitors\xmlmonitorshared.ini and edit the SiteScope section:

[SiteScope]
;ExtensionDll=SiteScopeMonExt.dll
MetricDataURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz
MetricListURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&operation=config
DefaultPort=8888
DlgTitle=SiteScope Monitor
RefreshMetricList=1
EnableAccount=1
For SiteScope with authentication configured:

1. Open SiteScope and configure monitors.
2. Ensure your SiteScope admin has a password
3. Add a new SiteScope user with a user ID and password.
4. Verify that you can see Topaz XML data at the URL
http://localhost:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&account=login1
The â login=1â ³ part is the user index, for each user you add, the index increases by 1)
5. Open C:\Program Files\HP\LoadRunner\dat\monitors\xmlmonitorshared.ini and edit the SiteScope section.

[SiteScope]
;ExtensionDll=SiteScopeMonExt.dll
MetricDataURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&account=login1
MetricListURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&operation=config&account=login1
DefaultPort=8888
DlgTitle=SiteScope Monitor
RefreshMetricList=1
EnableAccount=1
QueryLoginInfo=1
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
LR95NextGen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 7 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Thnx for the award winning solution for authenticated configuration, because that worked fine.
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Rajasekhar Gundu
Posts: 1,085
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 8 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Hi Praveen,

This is Rajaekhar Gundu, do you Remember me? Can you give me Ur mail address?

Regards,
Raj

Like this Post? Click Kudos! to show appreciation.
Is your issue addressed? Click "ACCEPT AS SOLUTION" against the post which helped you the most.
Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
UKAPPCS
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 9 of 10 (2,736 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Hello All,

I am trying to integrate LR 11 ro SIS 11 and
facing the same problem which intial mentioned by LR95NextGen. Can anyone please help me in solving this

Failed to connect to server ukcoriis277.uk.zurich.com, port 8080.
Details: A connection with the server could not be established

When I tried adding measurements for localhost:8080 its displaying below error are as follows

Parsing error.
Details: host localhost, port 8080, line: 9.
Reason: Required white space was missing.
.
Contents:











Login - SiteScope
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=utf-8" />




... [MsgId: MMSG-47587]

Please use plain text.
Regular Visitor
apukl
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 10 of 10 (787 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Hi bnpraveen,

 

what can I do, when http://localhost:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz returns 404 - page unavailable on red banner?

 

Thanks

 

Aleš

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation