How to configure or set up Jboss server( which is installed on UNIX) and Sql Server using SiteScope (606 Views)
Respected Contributor
rpagadala09
Message 1 of 10 (606 Views)

How to configure or set up Jboss server( which is installed on UNIX) and Sql Server using SiteScope

Hi Guys,

I am new to SiteScope

1.How to configure or Set up Jboss server( which is installed on UNIX)? I mean what steps do I need to perform.

2.How to configure or Set up Sql Server 2008( which is installed on Windows Server)? I mean what steps do I need to perform.

Please advise me!

Thanks,

Raj

Frequent Advisor
Satish_1125
Message 2 of 10 (603 Views)

Re: How to configure or set up Jboss server( which is installed on UNIX) and Sql Server using SiteSc

Raj

Below Details may useful how to add server  in site scope:

1.Adding Remote Servers to Monitor

Once Logged into the SiteScope Server the machine(s) you wish to monitor must be added with valid connection properties. Clicking on the “Remote Servers” tab will bring up a tree view allowing you add Windows or UNIX servers, right clicking on the root of the server tree will display a menu allowing the configuration of the new remote server.

2.A popup will be displayed allowing you to select the server details and add server login credentials.

Once the server has been added and appears in the remote server’s tree, right click on it and select the “Test” menu option. If connectivity has been established and the server credentials are correct the test will pass. Note: fill in form above.

3.Creating a Monitoring Group

Group containers make the use of monitors and associated alerts manageable and effective for the environment and organization. To add new monitors, either add to an existing group or create a new group individually in the SiteScope.

Click the Monitors tab and create one with a descriptive name by right clicking the top of the group tree and select New->Group.

4..Adding Monitors to a Group