Re: How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value (563 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
JeremyF
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2009
Message 1 of 5 (563 Views)

How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value

I am using Loadrunner 9.10 against SAP Gui ECC 6.0 and am having a difficult time storing a value displaying on the status bar after completing a transaction.

For Example, I want to grab the Quote Number and store it in a parameter so that I can reuse it later in that script.

Can anyone give me some advice on how to do this.
Occasional Visitor
JeremyF
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-22-2009
Message 2 of 5 (563 Views)

Re: How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value

I believe I found the answer:

The following code stores the paramater 20017953 into Quote_Number and then uses it to populate a text value later in the script:


sapgui_status_bar_get_text("paramStatusBarText",
BEGIN_OPTIONAL,
"Recorded status bar text: Stnd. Quotation 20017953 has been saved",
"AdditionalInfo=sapgui1061",
END_OPTIONAL);
sapgui_status_bar_get_param( "2" , "Quote_Number", LAST);

.....

sapgui_set_text("I1-LOW",
"{Quote_Number}",
ctxtI11,
BEGIN_OPTIONAL,
"AdditionalInfo=sapgui1071",
END_OPTIONAL);
Occasional Advisor
sateeshm
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
Message 3 of 5 (563 Views)

Re: How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value

Hi Jenny,

try to use lr_output_message function and call the string from sapgui_statusbar_get_text
Occasional Contributor
tveivo
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 5 (563 Views)

Re: How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value

Hi, I have similar problem and I suck in doing automatic correlations and coding. I have been (un)/lucky this far and my coding skills has not improved.

I tried also the first solution, but i think it only shows the actual value in logs. and Does not save the value.

This is where I think I capture the value.
I get the values in replay log, but is it stored for using it in another place?

sapgui_table_get_text("Purchase Requisition",tblSAPMV45ATCTRL_PEIN1,"0", "10", "{Purchase_Requisition}");
lr_save_string( lr_eval_string("{Purchase_Requisition}") ,"Purchase_Requisition");


---here is where I want to use it later on---

sapgui_set_text("S_BANFN-LOW",
"{Purchase_Requisition}",
ctxtS_BANFN2,
BEGIN_OPTIONAL,
"AdditionalInfo=sapgui6012",
END_OPTIONAL);

I have looked whole day for more help to do this with lr_output_message function and call the string from sapgui_statusbar_get_text
but as a result after day I was so frustrated that I wanted to throw up!

Please someone "borrow me a blueprint of the wheel" :-)
Occasional Contributor
tveivo
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 5 of 5 (563 Views)

Re: How to Use Loadrunner to Store Dynamic SAP Status Bar value

ah I had forgot to declare char in lr_strings.h
const char PRE[8];

ACTION part

// GET PURCHASE REQUISITION NUMBER
sapgui_table_get_text("Purchase Requisition",tblSAPMV45ATCTRL_PEIN1,"0", "10", "PRE");
lr_save_string("PRE","{PRE}");
lr_output_message(lr_eval_string("Value of Purchase_Requisition: {PRE}"));

LOG
vuser_init.c(500): Table - Text of cell "(0, 'Purchase Requisition')" is "10000573"
vuser_init.c(502): Value of Purchase_Requisition: 10000573

//insert purchase requisition number here
sapgui_set_text("S_BANFN-LOW",
"{PRE}",
ctxtS_BANFN2,
BEGIN_OPTIONAL,
"AdditionalInfo=sapgui6012",
END_OPTIONAL);

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.