Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages (1247 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
Anil Kumar Kota
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 1 of 8 (1,326 Views)
Accepted Solution

Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

Hi,

We are using HP ALM PC 11, when creating the scenarios, when we click on Edit test scenario it is just opening blank page, the actual test creation page to select scripts and run duration etc. is not opening.

 

Same way when we click on run screen, to see the deatils of test running here also balnk screen opeing.

 

OS: Windows 7

Browser: IE 9

Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
Message 2 of 8 (1,313 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

Hi Anil,

 

Reset the IE settings of IE9 and try to perform the same action.

 

If you are still facing the same issue try removing the IE9 from Add/Remove (new updates) ; reboot and reinstall IE9.

 

Also check the JRE setting's in Add/Remove programs for this problamatic machine Vs machine on which it is working fine with same IE9.

 

Also is this issue happening for every one or only you?

 

Make sure you set the log level to errors, if it is in Debug mode immedialtly revery it to error mode.

 

Regards,

Srihari

Occasional Advisor
Anil Kumar Kota
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 3 of 8 (1,291 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

Hi Srihari,

We tried that options and still getting the same issue, is it any thing related to 64 Bit OS? as mine is Windows 7 64 Bit OS.

Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
Message 4 of 8 (1,279 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

When we are using 32 bit IE to access this application it should be fine.

Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
Message 5 of 8 (1,278 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

Also try disabling UAC and DEP on this machine and verify whether those are causing this issue.

HP Expert
KMadan
Posts: 1,083
Registered: ‎05-27-2009
Message 6 of 8 (1,258 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

What happens when you access My PC directly?

Madan
Occasional Advisor
Anil Kumar Kota
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 7 of 8 (1,255 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

Hi All,

now it is working we set IE adnavced settig to the default, it is working now.

 

Thanks

Anil

Respected Contributor
Srihari_Amgen
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
Message 8 of 8 (1,247 Views)

Re: Edit test scenario and Run screen of Performance Test are opening as blank pages

I told the same ; see my first post "Reset the IE settings of IE9 and try to perform the same action.".

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.