Re: Patches Installtion Error Please Help urgent. (158 Views)
Occasional Contributor
Zeshan_MZA
Message 1 of 4 (202 Views)

Patches Installtion Error Please Help urgent.

Dear Memembers,

I am new to HP-UX, currently in learning phase, i am trying to install Latest patches on one of the test server, some patches are also related to pre-requisits to Oracle 11gR2 installtion, i cannot continue to install oracle untill i install the patches please help. i am using following commands.

swinstall -x autoreboot=true -x patch_match_target=true -s /tmp/patches/PHSS_43207.depot

and

swinstall -s /full path/patches/patch.depot

my patches are in /tmp/patches directory.

Screen shots of errors are attached. please help

Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Message 2 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Patches Installation Error

(I assume you've heard that a picture is worth a 1000 words?

In this case your attached pictures aren't worth much.  We need a .txt file so we can cut & paste and search.)

I do see errors where one says out of space and another disk I/O errors.

There is also a warning where you can find more info.  And another that mentions swjob.

But unless I have a text file, the most I can do is handwave.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
Zeshan_MZA
Message 3 of 4 (165 Views)

Re: Patches Installtion Error Please Help urgent.

i found the solution, / root is full 100%, that is why i cant install any patches. need to extend the root first, now looking for this solution.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Matti_Kurkela
Message 4 of 4 (158 Views)

Re: Patches Installtion Error Please Help urgent.

> i found the solution, / root is full 100%, that is why i cant install any patches. need to extend the root first, now looking for this solution.

Extending the root filesystem is tricky, because the root filesystem must be contiguous.