Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10 (222 Views)
Reply
Trusted Contributor
DBR
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 1 of 6 (222 Views)
Accepted Solution

Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

I know they removed "Logged-In User Credentials" but it looks like they also made the Global variable "execution-userid" no longer usable.

I need to know the person who is running the flow.

Thanks,
Don

Please use plain text.
Advisor
EF
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 2 of 6 (195 Views)

Re: Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

Use ${execution_userid}. It works for me in 10.02.

 

HTH,

Emil

 

HP Software OO RnD, Community Assistance Team, https://hpln.hp.com/group/operations-orchestration
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
DBR
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 3 of 6 (193 Views)

Re: Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

Emil,

 

That is what I tried.  I just had a dash instead of an underscore in the post.

 

Every time I run a flow using that variable it give me "dummy_user" for the value.  That is also the value that shows up in the "Global Context".

 

We are using all of the "Latest" content packs from Live Network and are running 10.02.

 

Thanks,

Don

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Advisor
EF
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎04-06-2010
Message 4 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

In Studio it shows dummy_user since Studio is not longer logging in to Central. Running the flow on Central will indeed show the correct username.
HP Software OO RnD, Community Assistance Team, https://hpln.hp.com/group/operations-orchestration
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
DBR
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 5 of 6 (189 Views)

Re: Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

Emil,

It that is true how do we do any testing in Studio for our flow code?

I need the user name to do a lot of different steps.

Thanks,
Don
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
DBR
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 6 of 6 (173 Views)

Re: Is there any way to get the logged in users name? HPOO 10

I received the below response from HP support.

 

In order to enable the authentication in Studio, you should following the next steps.

 

  • Close Studio
  • Go to the folder < installation path >/studio/conf
  • Back up the Studio.properties
  • Open the Studio.properties and look for “engine.connection.authenticated” change it to true.
  • Open Studio.

 

This will pop up a login screen for user ID and password.  You can enter anything and it will work.  The execution_userid will be populated with the user ID you entered.

 

Don

 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation