Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central (701 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
jadda
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 1 of 8 (769 Views)
Accepted Solution

I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

When i try to deploy in central it is throwing an Error like "General exception occured". Please help me.

Valued Contributor
Dimiter Todorov
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 8 (763 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Is the flow content from earlier versions of OO?

 

If so you need to use the upgrade-content program.

 

The instructions are in the Upgrade PDF on the ISO

 

Look for:

Getting Started with Content Upgrade
Locating the Content Upgrade Utility

 

Note: Some issues I have seen so far:

There is no Server Automation content yet for OO 10. Trying to fit the old OO 9 ContentPacks that contain the SA content doesnt work.

LDAP does not work with users containing commas in the DN or CN names.

The content is not installed by default. I had to manually install all the packs that come on the DVD.

 

D

Valued Contributor
jadda
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 3 of 8 (751 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

I have installed fresh installation and I developed sample flow in new OO10 . Please help me sor out the issue 

Advisor
GuyMarom
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 4 of 8 (739 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

[ Edited ]

Hello jadda,

You can see more details regarding this error in the central server logs. Should be under <oo_install_path>/central/var/logs/general.log

Looking at the file may give you some idea as to what the error is.

 

You can post the file here if you want more help

Valued Contributor
jadda
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 5 of 8 (715 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Hi,

 

Please  find attachments for general.log  and localhost_access_log

Advisor
GuyMarom
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 6 of 8 (701 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Looks like you're using MySQL. You can see this error in the log:

ERROR - Packet for query is too large (1275861 > 1048576).

 

To resolve this change the max_allowed_packet parameter for the database, you can read more here.

According to the installation guide  (pg. 7) you need to set it to 500M.

 

 

Valued Contributor
jadda
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 7 of 8 (686 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Hi Marom,

 

  I am unable to change packet size.Can u please guide to change it? (I had tried to follow steps given in mysql website, nothing works). i had restarted services after changing file "my-default.ini"  to max_allowed-packet=500M.

 

  Surprisingly when check through commnd link it stll showing as 40Mb even after changing my-default.ini file. Please check.

Advisor
GuyMarom
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 8 of 8 (683 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

This is not the correct file to change. You need to change my.ini.

For MySQL 5.6 it's under %programdata%\MySQL\

For previous versions I think it's under %programfiles%\MySQL\<Installation dir> or for 32bit versions %ProgramFiles(x86)%\MySQL\<Installation dir>

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.