I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central (982 Views)
Reply
Highlighted
Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 1 of 8 (982 Views)
Accepted Solution

I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

When i try to deploy in central it is throwing an Error like "General exception occured". Please help me.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 8 (976 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Is the flow content from earlier versions of OO?

 

If so you need to use the upgrade-content program.

 

The instructions are in the Upgrade PDF on the ISO

 

Look for:

Getting Started with Content Upgrade
Locating the Content Upgrade Utility

 

Note: Some issues I have seen so far:

There is no Server Automation content yet for OO 10. Trying to fit the old OO 9 ContentPacks that contain the SA content doesnt work.

LDAP does not work with users containing commas in the DN or CN names.

The content is not installed by default. I had to manually install all the packs that come on the DVD.

 

D

Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 3 of 8 (964 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

I have installed fresh installation and I developed sample flow in new OO10 . Please help me sor out the issue 

Advisor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 4 of 8 (952 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

[ Edited ]

Hello jadda,

You can see more details regarding this error in the central server logs. Should be under <oo_install_path>/central/var/logs/general.log

Looking at the file may give you some idea as to what the error is.

 

You can post the file here if you want more help

Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 5 of 8 (928 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Hi,

 

Please  find attachments for general.log  and localhost_access_log

Advisor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 6 of 8 (914 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Looks like you're using MySQL. You can see this error in the log:

ERROR - Packet for query is too large (1275861 > 1048576).

 

To resolve this change the max_allowed_packet parameter for the database, you can read more here.

According to the installation guide  (pg. 7) you need to set it to 500M.

 

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 7 of 8 (899 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

Hi Marom,

 

  I am unable to change packet size.Can u please guide to change it? (I had tried to follow steps given in mysql website, nothing works). i had restarted services after changing file "my-default.ini"  to max_allowed-packet=500M.

 

  Surprisingly when check through commnd link it stll showing as 40Mb even after changing my-default.ini file. Please check.

Advisor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
Message 8 of 8 (896 Views)

Re: I Have installed HPOO 10 , Unable to import flow library to Central

This is not the correct file to change. You need to change my.ini.

For MySQL 5.6 it's under %programdata%\MySQL\

For previous versions I think it's under %programfiles%\MySQL\<Installation dir> or for 32bit versions %ProgramFiles(x86)%\MySQL\<Installation dir>

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.