Re: How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10 (444 Views)
Reply
Occasional Advisor
BabuSH
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
Message 1 of 5 (481 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10

I am using HP OO 10  and trying to execute the flow using the URL
https://localhost:8443/oo/trigger.html#984535a5-4965-4214-8968-32026aba37fa?username=admin&password=...
then the browser prompting for the credentional once again.

 

we know In HP OO 9x  we can execute the flow using "https://loalhost:8443/PAS/services/rest/run_async/<UUID>?username=admin&password=admin&"
without any issue.

could anybody guide how to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10x? with small examples

 

Trusted Contributor
SB_RRK
Posts: 351
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 2 of 5 (453 Views)

Re: How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10

[ Edited ]

Check the "WebServices Wizard" & "Powershell Guide" documents.

 

Hope this helps.

HP Expert
daniel_daraban
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
Message 3 of 5 (444 Views)

Re: How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10

Hi Babu,

 

In OO 9.x you could have started a flow by typing an Execution link in the browser.

 

In OO 10.x it is a bit different as 10.x uses REST APIs, so just typing the execution link will not actually create the run. (you can find more details about which API are discovered in OO 10.x in the <OO_install_folder>\docs\API_Guide.pdf)

 

In order to start flows outside of Central you will need to do a HTTP POST with the execution link (https://<central_IP>:<central_port>/oo/rest/executions/) and also provide the parameters that need to be passed to the flow in JSON format. The easiest way to test this is by downloading Chrome’s Application called DEV HTTP CLIENT

 

You can use the API Guide to better understand what can be done via the REST API in OO 10.x.

 

Here is a screenshot to summarize the procedure:

LaunchFlowinOO10.jpg

 

Best regards,

Daniel

Occasional Advisor
BabuSH
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
Message 4 of 5 (420 Views)

Re: How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10

Hello Daniel,

 

Thanks alot for explaining it in detail.

It resolved my issue.

 

Thanks once again

 

Regards,

Babu

Frequent Advisor
vshivanna
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 5 of 5 (223 Views)

Re: How to Run a flow externally in HP OO 10

Hi Daniel,

 

It works for me also..

 

But I want to give this to end-users. At that time, I can't ask him to download this app and edit according to the flows.

 

Is there any better way to do..?

 

Once the user clicks, it should run... whether it is link or batch file, etc..

 

I have tried to use oosh.bat but if you run from different servers, it doesn't work..

 

 

Regards,

Soundarajan K.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.