Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users (204 Views)
Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 289
Registered: ‎10-28-2009
Message 1 of 3 (204 Views)

Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

Is there a way to remove the saving local option under  tools/options/integration?

 

We may not want  users to have the ability to toggle the save local box once it has been unchecked.

 

Thanks.

 

RD

 

 

Honored Contributor
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎02-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (196 Views)

Re: Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

You would need to turn on LockDown under the TRIM system options.

This would stop anyone under admin changing ANYTHING in TRIM though...



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

Kapish.com.au
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 241
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
Message 3 of 3 (188 Views)

Re: Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

Hi RD,

 

That has to be a mistake in the product.  You can't have end users configuring these options...

 

Perhaps HP Development should look at hiding/exposing this properties tab within the Administration - System Options for Locations area.  At least that way an organisation can decide this privilege based upon User Type.

 

Cheers,

Chris Mcklaren

 

Cheers,
Chris Mcklaren
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.