netconf not working (306 Views)
Reply
Regular Advisor
marvin51796
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (306 Views)
Accepted Solution

netconf not working

[ Edited ]

I have a machine running hp-ux 11vi3 patched with march 2013 QPK, but everytime we reboot it the local IP address is blank, we APA setup for networking and the netconf file appears to have th correct information in it.

What else can i check to see why i am having this problem?

thanks

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from HP-UX>System Administration to HP-UX > networking. -HP Forum Moderator

 

Acclaimed Contributor
Torsten.
Posts: 23,438
Registered: ‎10-02-2001
Message 2 of 5 (305 Views)

Re: netconf not working

[ Edited ]

The APA config itself?

Try "hpsum" to check the settings. Maybe they are not permanent?

 

Do you have more than 1 netconf file, like a netconf.old?

 

Does

 

# nwmgr -S apa

show the correct configuration after a reboot?

 

Any message in rc.log file?


Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

__________________________________________________

There are only 10 types of people in the world -
those who understand binary, and those who don't.

__________________________________________________

No support by private messages. Please ask the forum!

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
Regular Advisor
marvin51796
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (287 Views)

Re: netconf not working

here is what nwmgr -s apa showed me, everythign looks ok

 

 

nwmgr -S apa
Class    Mode        Load      Speed-               Membership
Instance             Balancing Duplex
======== =========== ========= ==================== ===========================
lan900   LACP_AUTO   LB_MAC    2 Gbps Full Duplex   2,5
lan901   LACP_AUTO   LB_MAC    2 Gbps Full Duplex   1,4
 

Regular Advisor
marvin51796
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 4 of 5 (286 Views)

Re: netconf not working

only one netconf file, so no .sav or .old ones that i can find any where on the system.
Regular Advisor
marvin51796
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 5 of 5 (282 Views)

Re: netconf not working

I found the problem , i did find a netconf.ipv6 file.. once removed since we are not using ipv6 i rebooted and it came up like its supposed to...YEAH...thanks for the help and advice..
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.