Re: [NNMi] Email notification (2309 Views)
Occasional Advisor
bosseur974
Message 1 of 26 (3,733 Views)
Accepted Solution

[NNMi] Email notification

Hi,
I'm a beginner on NNM and I would like to send an email automatically when an incident are registered. I use NNMi 9.00 on RedHat 5.6.
Can everyone help me to configure this please.
Thanks

Trusted Contributor
Mahmoud_Ibrahim
Message 2 of 26 (3,733 Views)

Re: [NNMi] Email notification

Hi bosseur,

For notification, you have many options,
enabled automatic action for the alert to send email or NNMi comes with a free license for notificatio program called xMatters Lite (alarmpoint) http://www.xmatters.com/products/it-professionals/ mainly from https://connect.xmatters.com/products/alarmpoint-product-suite/index.html

You can download it from this link and it has a detailed guide with the source DVD

http://info.xmatters.com/hplite.html

Regards,

Mahmoud Ibrahim

http://www.mahmoudthoughts.com

---

• Say thanks by clicking the "Kudos! Star" which is on the left.
  • Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer with "Accept as Solution" if it solves your issue.
Regards,
Mahmoud Ibrahim

• Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer with "Accept as Solution" if it solves your issue.
  • Occasional Advisor
    bosseur974
    Message 3 of 26 (3,732 Views)

Thanks for your quickly answer :smileyhappy: but do you have a solution who use the command "mail" or "mailx" I prefer. While waiting for I test the xmatter solution.

Regards

Trusted Contributor
    Mahmoud_Ibrahim
    Message 4 of 26 (3,733 Views)

Hi bosseur,

That was the 1st part of the answer:

---
    For notification, you have many options,
    enabled automatic action for the alert to send email

----

1. Open incident configuration
    2. Go to -> Action Configuration TAB
    3. Create New one with Lifecycle state set to Registered and Command Type set to ScriptOrExecutable