NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh (463 Views)
Reply
Advisor
MORIS_2
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 1 of 6 (463 Views)

NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

Hi,

I work on NNM9 and i have a question.
I wan't to know if it's possible to change the Auto refresh time in Incident Browsing (All incidents). Actually Auto Refresh is OFF but i wan't change it to 5 secondes.

Does someone have a solution?
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Sven Hruza
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎09-10-2007
Message 2 of 6 (463 Views)

Re: NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

Hello,

it is not possible to enable auto refresh in the "All Incidents" browser.

But you can use a workaround and delete all filters in the "Open Key Incidents", so you will see all incidents with a refresh of 30 seconds.

5 seconds are not possible I think.


Sven
Please use plain text.
Advisor
MORIS_2
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 3 of 6 (463 Views)

Re: NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

Thanks for your replie but the "Open Key Incident" auto refresh is set to 60 seconds.
I looking for a way to reduce that number to 30 seconds.
Do you have another idea?
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
elpapi72
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-16-2011
Message 4 of 6 (455 Views)

Re: NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

I have the same problem with NNMi 8.13.  Just how exactly do you delete all filters?

Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
Bharath_M_R
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 5 of 6 (320 Views)

Re: NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

Hi,

 

           Add the below line in /var/opt/OV/shared/nnm/conf/props/nms-ui.properties  file 

 

com.hp.ov.nms.ui.refreshViewSecs.allIncidentsTableView = 5

 

& Restart browser OR services if not.

 

 

-Bharath M R

Thanks
Bharath_M_R
Please use plain text.
Visitor
nocadoodle
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
Message 6 of 6 (235 Views)

Re: NNM9 Incident Browsing Auto Refresh

Is there a similar line that would auto refresh the Custom Incidents view?  I tried using

 

 com.hp.ov.nms.ui.refreshViewSecs.customIncidentsTableView = 5

 

...but that didn't seem to work.

 

Thanks for your help.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation