HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe (2735 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
SDR Helpdesk
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Message 1 of 7 (2,735 Views)

HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

[ Edited ]

When the software is run as an administrator it works fine. When run as a user it gives a C++ Runtime Error. The error log reports

USERENV(2b0.2b4) 11:59:59:624 ReconcileFile: Unable to open temporary file

I have granted permissions to users to change in the obvious places but still no luck.

Where does this executable want to store temporary files?

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Scanners to Multifunction and All-in-One.
-HP Forum Moderator

Occasional Visitor
Jennifer.. Kaalberg-Fre
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-20-2008
Message 2 of 7 (2,735 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

I have the same problem, running on a Dell PC with Windows XP.
Occasional Contributor
SDR Helpdesk
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Message 3 of 7 (2,735 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

The problem turned out to be a registry permission error.

Grant users full control over HKLM\Sofware\Hewlett Packard
Occasional Visitor
eric twilegar
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
Message 4 of 7 (2,735 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

I have this installed on my home machine. How long has this error existed...I think for several months. Just discovered tonight when my wife tried to use the printer. When the hP is going to relase a patch for this problem.
Occasional Visitor
gpbrown83
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-10-2010
Message 5 of 7 (2,735 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

Hi There,

I am experiencing this same issue.

I have granted the required user permissions, and the problem still occurs.

Could there be any other contributing factors, that I have not discovered?

Thanks,

Gordon.
Occasional Visitor
Mohit2280
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 6 of 7 (2,255 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

Hi, You need to give permissions to the complete HP folder under All Programs in the start menu.

 

Start - All Programs - HP

 

Right click on the HP program folder and go to properties and give full permissions to everyone.

 

Your issue is resolved. 

Occasional Visitor
Pond
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 7 of 7 (1,107 Views)

Re: HP PhotoSmart Essential Runtime error in HP_IZE.exe

I have done this and it hasn't worked
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.