Re: HP Laserjet M4345 MFP not giving Staple option anymore (812 Views)
Frequent Visitor
xxcrashxx
Message 1 of 9 (967 Views)

HP Laserjet M4345 MFP not giving Staple option anymore

[ Edited ]

I'm a technician at the University of Central Florida, we have a HP Laserjet M4345 MFP that will not allow users to select the staple option when trying to print a multi page document.  It used to work about a month ago, as far as I know nothing was changed on our network.

Our users connect to the printer over the network by having the printer added by IP address.  The printer has the 500 Sheet Stapler/Stacker assembly connect to it, and the printouts come out through the stacker, and there are staples in the staple compartment.  I have also checked the driver to ensure that the 500 sheet stapler/stacker assembly is selected as the Accessory output bin.  I have also redownloaded the driver, and updated the firmware on the printer to the most recent from the hp site.

any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

P.S. This thread has been moevd from Laserjet to Multifunction and All-in-One. - Hp Forum Moderator

Outstanding Contributor
DavidZuts
Message 2 of 9 (933 Views)

Re: HP Laserjet M4345 MFP not giving Staple option anymore

Are you telling use the option is not available under the output tab of the print driver. There is a option on the left side for staple where the default is none and in the drop down is one option for staple with a max of 32 pages.
Honored Contributor
John Getzke
Message 3 of 9 (922 Views)

Someone may have bumped the stapler stacker enough for the printer to not see it anymore and disabled the feature.  Try walking over and removing, checking the connection and then re-attaching the stapler stacker.  Print off a configuration page to make sure the printer can see it.