Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset (505 Views)
Reply
Visitor
vmattson
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 1 of 6 (505 Views)

Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

I regularly recalibrate my Dreamcolor monitor.  However, since I updated to the new Profiling Solution for Mac (v 2.2.0) my "Last Calibration" does not reset.  I am able to create new profiles, but in the past "Last Calibration" hours were reset.

 

Before my last calibration, I reset the monitor to Factory Settings, but still the same result.  In fact, my Last Calibration hours are now the total number of hours I've owned the monitor!

 

Is this normal?

 

Thank you,

 

Verne

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Carl-H
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-19-2013
Message 2 of 6 (491 Views)

Re: Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

You need to ensure the monitor firmware is the latest version, I have just had a similar experience - once the firmware is upgraded it all works as it should.

 

Regards

Please use plain text.
Visitor
vmattson
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 3 of 6 (477 Views)

Re: Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

I have the latest firmware.  Perhaps I should try reinstalling the firmware?

 

Thanks-

 

Verne

Please use plain text.
Visitor
vmattson
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 4 of 6 (457 Views)

Re: Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

As a followup, I already had the latest firmware installed in the monitor.  Today I reinstalled the firmware and ran the calibration software.  It didn't work.  My hours still don't reset.

 

Thanks for the suggestion - it was definitely worth the try.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
nilsonium
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 5 of 6 (419 Views)

Re: Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

Hi,

 

I have the same issue. Latest firmware software 4-9-13, OSX. 

 

Any solutions HP?

 

Best.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
vmattson
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2013
Message 6 of 6 (358 Views)

Re: Dreamcolor Calibration Hours don't reset

I down-reved to APS 1.1.0, and my hours now reset.  I suspect the new 2.2.0 software is aimed at the new probe and newer Dreamcolor monitors.  I have the old puck probe, and a 3 year old Dreamcolor. 

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation