3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade (13034 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
quentinpa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Message 1 of 19 (13,034 Views)

3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

I am trying to upgrade the router 3CRWER100-75, and I get this message:



Wrong firmware to upgrade

The version of code you have attempted to download is not compatible with this device. Please check and try again !



I have tried with the 3 upgrades in 3COM web page:



3CRWER100_200_V1_2_1_ww

3CRWER100_200_V1_3_0_ww

3crwer100_200-75_v1_3_06_WW



I have SW release 1.2 at the moment

I need to upgrade the router because I am getting low throughput while using L2TP, and it seems that this issue is fixed with the upgrade to 1.3











Occasional Visitor
zudde
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-04-2010
Message 2 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

I get the exact same message when I try to upgrade. The only difference is that I have the 3CRWER200-75 router.



What to do??



Occasional Visitor
FernandoRaphael
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-22-2010
Message 3 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

i have this problem


my router send the message of error when try upgrade o firmware, somebody have a solution ?


the software in my router  is 1.3ww



Occasional Visitor
cnssumrall
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-25-2010
Message 4 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

I also have the 3CRWER200-75 and can't get the firmware to update, as anybody had any success?



Regular Advisor
Techno
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-17-2009
Message 5 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

What browser are you using ? What firware do you haev on your router and to which version are you upgrading ?



Try both IR and Firefox in case of Java Script issues.



The Tech Man Has Spoken....
The Tech Man Has Spoken....
Regular Advisor
Techno
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-17-2009
Message 6 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

If it does not work on IE or Firefox, you can trey the following, make sure you are connected to the router of course:



1- Download the latest firmware from the website, unpack it to have the BIN file, the EXE or ZIP will not be accepted.



1- Press the reset button for 30 sconds, this will delete the firmware totally off



2- Fix your PC to IP address 192.168.1.2 , subnet 255.255.255.0 and Gateway 192.168.1.1, DNS use 192.168.1.1



3- Open browser and go to 192.168.1.1



In the Emergency page that you will find, upload the new firmware by browsing to the fiemware you downloaded and selecting it.



By doing the 30 seconds reset, you are deleting the older firmware from the router and there is No DHCP server on the router, hence the need to use Fixed IP address on your PC.



The Tech Man Has Spoken....
The Tech Man Has Spoken....
Regular Advisor
Techno
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-17-2009
Message 7 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

3CRWER200 and 3CRWER100 are very much the same, only difference is WI-FI Speed , 100 is 54Mbps while 200 is 108Mbps



Read my other post about instructions



The Tech Man Has Spoken....
The Tech Man Has Spoken....
Occasional Visitor
t1000
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-23-2010
Message 8 of 19 (13,034 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

 I successfully applied 3CRWER100_200_V1_2_1_ww. But couldn't get the rest to work. I pressed the reset button for more than 30 seconds, but the firmware wasn't deleted. It just boots back up. 



Please advise, thank you.



Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 9 of 19 (12,796 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

Where can the firmware for this router be downloaded? 3com url for download doesn't work. Could someone send me the firmware file? tulleball@hotmail.com  Thanks.

 

http://www.3com.com/products/en_US/result.jsp?selected=all&sort=effdt&order=desc&sku=3CRWER100-75

Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 10 of 19 (12,787 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

HP is requesting a SAID to get access to software download and of course this is not something i have having purchased a 3com product before the take over.

Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 11 of 19 (12,129 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

Anyone? I desperately need the 1.3.06 fw

Regular Advisor
Techno
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-17-2009
Message 12 of 19 (12,104 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

HP name for this is : JE463A

3Com had 1.3.14 for this router, HP has not placed it online (yet)

 

Your best bet is to contact Support requeting the firmware, they shoudl oblige due to lack on online resources.

 

I will try and uplad it here, not sure if it will allow such a thing.

 

Fingers Crossed.

The Tech Man Has Spoken....
Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 13 of 19 (12,070 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

[ Edited ]

I installed 1.3.14ww, but now WPA2 encrcyption doesn't work, only WEP and WPA. I want to go back to 1.3.06 to run WPA2.

Occasional Visitor
mhd2011
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
Message 14 of 19 (11,969 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 15 of 19 (11,908 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

Excellent, thanks.

Occasional Advisor
Ottoturbo
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-02-2011
Message 16 of 19 (11,836 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

WPA2 encryption now works again with 1.3.06 unlike with 1.3.14.

Occasional Visitor
Readworth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
Message 17 of 19 (11,697 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

And again the link doesn't work....

 

 

please help

Occasional Visitor
saariko
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 18 of 19 (10,479 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

If any one can still help here.

 

I have upgraded to 3.14, and since, my wireless isn't working + the router does not keep any settings.

 

I have tried the 30 seconds reset button, but it's not working.

 

How can I proceed?

 

Occasional Visitor
Csibi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
Message 19 of 19 (8,684 Views)

Re: 3CRWER100-75: Wrong firmware to upgrade

Hello,

I have same problem. (I can't use the the WPA2 + I often lose my net connection.) Unfortunatelly I haven't got the older firmware version (1.3.06). Could you give me this or a site where I can download it?

Thanks!

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.