Your input counts (2438 Views)
Reply
HP Expert
JohnJ_1
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 1 of 28 (2,438 Views)

Your input counts

We're working on increasing the value you get from this community and would like to hear from you and get your perspective.  We've created a short survey to collect your inputs.  

 

Thank you in advance for sharing your thoughts and ideas.

John
jjeremiah@hp.com

Please use plain text.
Advisor
seelam
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎10-12-2010
Message 2 of 28 (2,348 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Done...

 

Thank You...

 

Krishna Reddy Seelam

Thanks,
Krishna Reddy Seelam
Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
cfranchuk
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 3 of 28 (2,216 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Better programmer and technical documentation please so I do not need to use this forum so much would be nice.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
JamesLeatherma2
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 4 of 28 (1,962 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Well now, let's see.

 

How about this:

Go back and recover the 13+ years worth of important forum topics, whitepapers, technical bulletins, workarounds, sample scripts, and brilliant solutions documented by hundreds of expert HP tools users.

 

You know, the stuff from the LAST version of the HP Forums.

HP discarded all that information, created by some very talented end users and solution providers who spent YEARS building it for the sole purpose of making everyone's life easier.

 

That would be super.

Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 24,898
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 5 of 28 (1,959 Views)

Re: Your input counts

>You know, the stuff from the LAST version of the HP Forums.

 

Which forum was that?  It was all suppose to be migrated to the EBC forum.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Ashhad
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-03-2012
Message 6 of 28 (1,957 Views)

Re: Your input counts

please see my thread regarding ajax true client parameterization and help me

Please use plain text.
Occasional Advisor
JamesLeatherma2
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
Message 7 of 28 (1,954 Views)

Re: Your input counts

That would be the forum that existed up until about 2008 or 2009. It got wiped in favor of a new forum. That one also got wiped in favor of this forum.

 

Yeah, I've been doing this a while.

Please use plain text.
Advisor
UTiGMoore
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Message 8 of 28 (1,947 Views)

Re: Your input counts

I've added my $0.02 worth. hope its of some benifit.

 

Greg.

Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 24,898
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 9 of 28 (1,944 Views)

Re: Your input counts

>That would be the forum that existed up until about 2008 or 2009. It got wiped in favor of a new forum. That one also got wiped in favor of this forum.

 

I only know about the old ITRC and BSC forums.  And current HP Support Forum.

ITRC was moved to the EBC in June 2011.  BSC earlier in 2010.

There was a Performance Center forum in ITRC until Jan? 2011 then it got moved to the HP Software Solutions Community, which was then folded into EBC.

 

Was that early forum using Lithium?  Or even older from Mercury?

Please use plain text.
Frequent Advisor
Ravinder Allam
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎03-22-2010
Message 10 of 28 (1,916 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Now a days users are not participating forums, not giving solutions, only few users are participating.

When mercury is there that points system encourages to participate in forums discussions.That knowledge base articles also helps many issues. (Can we still access the knowledge base articles? if so provide me link).

 

At the same time HP Support engineers also not that active, taking their own time to provide solutions.

 

These are all my observations .

 

Thanks

Ravi

Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 24,898
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 11 of 28 (1,901 Views)

Re: Your input counts

>When mercury is there that points system encourages to participate in forums discussions

 

There are kudos.

 

>Can we still access the knowledge base articles?

 

The new knowledge base articles are here:

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Support-Forum/tkb-p/sws-LoadRunner_SF%40tkb

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Shawn Wales
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-22-2008
Message 12 of 28 (1,803 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Many users have gone to SQA Forums.. or some Google forums.  For exactly the reasons mentioned above.  The Mercury forums data was lost, the HP forums did not provide any value.

 

I am hoping this latest attempt will be more successful.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
shwehl
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 13 of 28 (1,795 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Very happy to see such an initiative, we were facing a lot of trouble earlier as any support required used to take weeks to resolve due to unavailability from HP support engineers. Now having a common place atleast we could discuss and hope for a sooner solution to issues.
It would be great if you could also improve the search algorithm you use. THe search results on past posts, discussions etc doesn't give relevant results and is very distracting. However, thanks again for the first initiative to help making our lives easier.
Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 24,898
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 14 of 28 (1,791 Views)

Re: Your input counts

>It would be great if you could also improve the search algorithm you use.

 

Have you tried using google instead?  Just add "site:h30499.www3.hp.com"

Please use plain text.
Advisor
BugCollector
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Message 15 of 28 (1,756 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Mercury Forum was very useful, HP forum is not even 20% of that.

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
Gagandeep Malviya
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 16 of 28 (1,720 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Dear John,

 

I use Mozilla firefox 12.0 and I found that Survey page comes in an unformatted way (design wise). Unable to complete survey.

 

Thanks

Gagan

Regards,
Gagandeep Malviya

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution
Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
MichaelDirkx
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎08-31-2011
Message 17 of 28 (1,676 Views)

Re: Your input counts

I'd really like to see the replay window for HTTP/HTTPS added back to 11.5. It was a major item for doing demos and debugging.

Please use plain text.
Valued Contributor
Pathan
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Message 18 of 28 (1,589 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Please send a message to all that whoever getting solution to their problems, they need to accept it as a solution. It would help us future contributors.

Please use plain text.
Esteemed Contributor
James Leatherman
Posts: 538
Registered: ‎06-05-2008
Message 19 of 28 (1,495 Views)

Re: Your input counts

I see that there has been a lot of work on this front, and now we have our old forums available to us. This is great work - thanks to all involved. I look forward to contributing once again.

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
shiv_p
Posts: 2,841
Registered: ‎04-23-2008
Message 20 of 28 (1,383 Views)

Re: Your input counts

nice to see HP focusing on community and appreciate everyone involved in building such a great forum...Kudos!!
Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
LoadRunner421
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎02-20-2013
Message 21 of 28 (1,240 Views)

Re: Your input counts

[ Edited ]

"I'd really like to see the replay window for HTTP/HTTPS added back to 11.5. It was a major item for doing demos and debugging."

 

This. As soon as I heard the replay window was removed I was like WTF?!  Please put it back. It's a very nice to have feature.

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
_Buzzy
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 22 of 28 (1,236 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Hi,

 

Try this (LR 11.51):

Open your script

Switch to replay layout (its that combo box that says - Default layout in the middle of the toolbar)

Open Thumbnails view and dock it on the right of the enntire screen (or pull out to float)

Make sure Sync is pressed in the thumbnails view - should be pressed by default

Make sure Animated Run is selected (Replay -> Animated run) - should be enabled by default

Press play

 

Tell me which mode is nicer for demos :)

 

Thanks,

Boris.

 

 

Please use plain text.
Advisor
Bazuz
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 23 of 28 (1,202 Views)

Re: Your input counts

DONE

Please use plain text.
Regular Advisor
LoadRunner421
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎02-20-2013
Message 24 of 28 (1,200 Views)

Re: Your input counts

"

Try this (LR 11.51):

Open your script

Switch to replay layout (its that combo box that says - Default layout in the middle of the toolbar)

Open Thumbnails view and dock it on the right of the enntire screen (or pull out to float)

Make sure Sync is pressed in the thumbnails view - should be pressed by default

Make sure Animated Run is selected (Replay -> Animated run) - should be enabled by default

Press play

 

Tell me which mode is nicer for demos :)"

 

 

Hey that's a great tip, thanks Boris!  I'm on 11.50 and it works for me. The pictures are a little blurry though (Maybe this is fixed in 11.51) so I can't actually read much text. Maybe it's just the app too and other apps would be more clear. Besides that though this is a great replacement for the run time viewer. Thanks again Boris.

 

 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
_Buzzy
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 25 of 28 (1,198 Views)

Re: Your input counts

Hi,

 

Actually it seems that the original runtime viewer is back in 11.51 :)

 

The image size is determined by the size of the thumbnails window, if you pull it out and resize is to a suitable size then the image will be clear.

 

Thanks,

Boris.

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation