Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html) (8455 Views)
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Sneha Rao
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 1 of 17 (8,455 Views)

Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

[ Edited ]

While scripting Hyperion using LR (Http/Html), i can see a lot of ids being generated. Most of which are not there in the server response recorded at all. Which means that correlation cannot be done. Is there any specific way in which a Hyperion application needs to be recorded and tackled? Please let me know your inputs on this.

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Performance Center Support and News Forum to LoadRunner Support Forum. - Hp Forum Moderator

Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Rajasekhar Gundu
Posts: 1,085
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 2 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi Sneha,

I have tried recording Hyperion application in VuGen but failed to do so due with the high security setup in that. It is really hard to simuate some of the parmeters which are timebound encrypted.

Then I had to look back to QTP. I suggest to seek for HP help on scripting of Hyperion technology. They have some good improvements with VuGen 9.5 I see.

-Raj

Regards,
Raj

Like this Post? Click Kudos! to show appreciation.
Is your issue addressed? Click "ACCEPT AS SOLUTION" against the post which helped you the most.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
Sneha Rao
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 3 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hey,

Turns out that scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner is pretty easy. Once you take care of a few sso ids and tokens, the script's good to go. What may follow ar a few simple dynamic ids but none to give one nightmares.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Lyn Chen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-01-2009
Message 4 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi you mentioned that it is quite simple to take care of the sso token. May i know how did you take care of the sso token in hyperion?

Thanks!
Please use plain text.
Honored Contributor
Rajasekhar Gundu
Posts: 1,085
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 5 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

It depends from application to application. If application is hardened very much with tight security, then automating it with VuGen is a real nightmare, but if application developed in hyperion technology with less security functionality being used, then it is that you are lucky enough.

Regards,
Raj

Like this Post? Click Kudos! to show appreciation.
Is your issue addressed? Click "ACCEPT AS SOLUTION" against the post which helped you the most.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
ATester_1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 6 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi,

I have just started to do load testing on Hyperion Planning application.
The recording is done perfectly and play back also happens without any error. But the transaction is not getting reflected on the application.
I read about removing SSO and other tokens, but couldn't figure out how to do the same.
Can you please help me how i can remove those tokens ?

Thanks,
Srinivas
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
ThePerformanceGuy
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-15-2009
Message 7 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

I have recorded fine without any issues. Make sure that auto correlate all the values VuGen is going to suggest to do so. Please let me know any specifics where you need help so that i can better assist you with them
Please use plain text.
Advisor
dcook345
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-07-2008
Message 8 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

What protocol are you using to record Hyperion workspace? Any other detail you can provide on successfully recording and playing back hyperion workspace activity would be appreciated.

Thanks,

-dc
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
AdiRose
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 9 of 17 (8,439 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

dcook345 , the protocol being used for the record is HTTP\HTML.
Sneha, May you please explain how did you manage to get pass the repository_token being sent by the client_request ?

Thanks in advance,

Adi.
Please use plain text.
Occasional Contributor
ram12
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-04-2010
Message 10 of 17 (8,434 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi sneha,

 

Can you please tell me how to tackle the SSO Token ID's. I have handled the session ID's. Most of the SSO ID's are not seen in the server response.  The Error I receive is the "The Token Provided is invalid". It would be helpful if you can suggest a way to handle this.

Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
RaZendhar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
Message 11 of 17 (8,102 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi Rajasekhar,

 

I have just started working in Hyperion 11.1.1.3 and have LR 9.5.

Kindly provide the following details:

  • What are the setting to be made by application team on the Security front so that scripting can be easy.
  • Protocol to be used.

 

Thanks for posting this, any more suggestions are most appreciated.

 

Regards,

RaZendhar

 

 

 

 

Thanks,
RaZendhar
Please use plain text.
Occasional Visitor
Padmavathi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-03-2013
Message 12 of 17 (7,305 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi,

 

Please let me know which function should be used to capture the sso_token value.

 

Currently, I am using the following code:

 

web_reg_save_param_ex(
"ParamName=sso_param",
"LB=""",
"RB=""",
SEARCH_FILTERS,
"Scope=Body",
"RequestUrl=*/hfm.jspx*",
LAST);

Please use plain text.
Visitor
sunil4148
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-25-2013
Message 13 of 17 (6,816 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi RaZendhar,

 

I believe you have completed the hyperion scripting  successfully. We are facing some issues in replaying the scripts the transactions are not reflecting in the application. Will you please guide us and also if possible please provide the recording options settings and correlation values.

 

Thanks In Advance!!!

 

Regards,

Sunil K

Sunilkaveti07@gmail.com


RaZendhar wrote:

Hi Rajasekhar,

 

I have just started working in Hyperion 11.1.1.3 and have LR 9.5.

Kindly provide the following details:

  • What are the setting to be made by application team on the Security front so that scripting can be easy.
  • Protocol to be used.

 

Thanks for posting this, any more suggestions are most appreciated.

 

Regards,

RaZendhar

 

 

 

 


 

Please use plain text.
HP Expert
Editus
Posts: 639
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
Message 14 of 17 (6,799 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

[ Edited ]

Hello

Upgrade to version 11.5 since version 9.5 reach its end of  support next week, then correlate the required values, it is clear you have some missing correlations.

 

regards

Please use plain text.
Visitor
sunil4148
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-25-2013
Message 15 of 17 (6,796 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Hi, can i have your contact number please

Please use plain text.
Acclaimed Contributor
Dennis Handly
Posts: 24,774
Registered: ‎03-06-2006
Message 16 of 17 (6,766 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

>can I have your contact number please

 

You can send PMs by clicking on the screen name, then on the right under Contact Me, click on the "Send this user a private message".

http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/help/faqpage/faq-category-id/pm#pm

Please use plain text.
Visitor
sunil4148
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-25-2013
Message 17 of 17 (6,743 Views)

Re: Scripting Hyperion using LoadRunner (Http/Html)

Thanks Boss

Please use plain text.
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation