Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol. (547 Views)
Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 1 of 10 (547 Views)

Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hello ,

 

I am working on SAP portal and for script this application I am using Truclient Protocol.

Description:-Below list is I am using .

 

Windows 8

truclient protocol

LR 11.52 (Patch-1)

Firefox

 

While I try to record script it show me this "Pug-in error"

Can you please tell me who I can escalate this issue.

 

 

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
Message 2 of 10 (533 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

I ran into this issue as well with Adobe Acrobat.  I would imagine this should work for all plugins though.

 

 

To install plug-ins into LoadRunner (Example is with Adobe Acrobat):

 

Install Acrobat Reader on Firefox on the controller/scripting machine.

Find the npppf32.dll file in Firefox’s folder on controller/scripting machine

 

Copy the file to %LR_Path%\bin\firefox\plugins

            *if plugins folder does not exist, create a new folder called plugins

Copy the file to %LR_Path%\bin\gecko\plugins

*if plugins folder does not exist, create a new folder called plugins

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 3 of 10 (530 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hello,

 

I have updated Adobe reader 11.0.6.70

 

I thing issue is with Java update .

 

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 4 of 10 (527 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hello andrew,

 

I am unable to find the node you explain in the Firefox folde .

 

Is there any other way to solve this issue ?

 

Thank you

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
Message 5 of 10 (512 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Apologizes, I used the wrong folder

 

%Path%\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\Browser

 

You should find that file in there.

 

For other application plugins I would make the assumption you would need to find the specific plugin file.

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 6 of 10 (506 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Thank you for your suggestions but my issue is totally different .

I dont think so it will solve with only updates plug-in .

I update all plug in and still it show me same issue.

but i am happy to take snapshot and share with you what i think might be the issue .

Java block that plug-in and i thought that is the casue.

 

Thank you

Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 7 of 10 (492 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Here a snapshot for you , may be it will help to understand the issue .

 

HP Expert
Posts: 280
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 8 of 10 (454 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hi,

What is the technology of the problematic plugin?

If it is either Adobe Flash, Silverlight or Java UI Applet TruClient cannot record or replay those technologies (we do have a very naive support for Flash though).

 

Please elaborate.

 

In general, you should find the needed dll of your plugin (e.g.. Adobe Reader, Adobe Flash etc..) and place it in the folders mentioned in the previous comments.

Guy Rosenthal
TruClient RnD Team Manager
LoadRunner RnD
Occasional Advisor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-27-2014
Message 9 of 10 (432 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hello ,

 

Error is shown on screen is written only "plugin error " i don't know what kind of plug in I need to add but I update all plug in .

Adobe, Flash but I am unable to update java applet plug in .

 

Also I had attached snapshot in my previous reply about what updates I make and how screen look like .

 

What is your next suggestion.?

 

Thank you

HP Expert
Posts: 280
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 10 of 10 (429 Views)

Re: Plug-in issue with TRUClient Protocol.

Hi,

I'm sorry but I have nothing more to add. My suggestion was to understand which plug-in you need to use (ask your RnD), check if it is relevent at all to test your application using TruClient with this plugin (maybe all of your work to enable the plugin is useless) due to my previous comments.

 

 

Guy Rosenthal
TruClient RnD Team Manager
LoadRunner RnD
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.