LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor (4801 Views)
Reply
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 1 of 11 (4,801 Views)
Accepted Solution

LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

[ Edited ]

Recently we started a POC for LR11 and SIS11 and making a SiteScope Monitor connection failed with a message: "Parsing error. Details: host , port 8080, line 9. Reason: Required white space was missing ... [MsgId: MMSG-47587]".

Can anyone please help?

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Performance Center Support and News Forum to LoadRunner Support Forum. -HP Forum Moderator

Occasional Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 2 of 11 (4,801 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

By the way: The LoadRunner 11 to SIS9.5 connection is succesful. So that means that there is a prob in the connection with SIS11.

Any help is appreciated.
Senior Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 3 of 11 (4,801 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

I remember having the same problem with older versions of LR and SIS. When I used the old port 8888 the problem disappeared. Just try.
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 4 of 11 (4,799 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Since the problem is not hot at anyones attention I will leave it from here.

Feel free to share concerns because it will be a missing opportunity for HP to extend monitoring with SIS11.
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 5 of 11 (4,799 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

I saw in the SIS11 docs that the classic interface (using port 8888) is disabled. It seems to me that a new interface must be used. Why HP gives you the opportunity to install SIS11 with the LoadRunner option.

I hope this is some food for thoughts, any input is appreciated.
Valued Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎05-30-2008
Message 6 of 11 (4,799 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

[ Edited ]

Try This.

For SiteScope with no configured authentication

1. Open SiteScope and configure monitors.
2. Verify that you can see the Topaz XML data at the URL:
http://localhost:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz
3. Open C:\Program Files\HP\LoadRunner\dat\monitors\xmlmonitorshared.ini and edit the SiteScope section:

[SiteScope]
;ExtensionDll=SiteScopeMonExt.dll
MetricDataURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz
MetricListURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&operation=config
DefaultPort=8888
DlgTitle=SiteScope Monitor
RefreshMetricList=1
EnableAccount=1
For SiteScope with authentication configured:

1. Open SiteScope and configure monitors.
2. Ensure your SiteScope admin has a password
3. Add a new SiteScope user with a user ID and password.
4. Verify that you can see Topaz XML data at the URL
http://localhost:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&account=login1
The â login=1â ³ part is the user index, for each user you add, the index increases by 1)
5. Open C:\Program Files\HP\LoadRunner\dat\monitors\xmlmonitorshared.ini and edit the SiteScope section.

[SiteScope]
;ExtensionDll=SiteScopeMonExt.dll
MetricDataURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&account=login1
MetricListURL=SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&operation=config&account=login1
DefaultPort=8888
DlgTitle=SiteScope Monitor
RefreshMetricList=1
EnableAccount=1
QueryLoginInfo=1

Occasional Visitor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 7 of 11 (4,799 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Thnx for the award winning solution for authenticated configuration, because that worked fine.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 1,085
Registered: ‎03-31-2008
Message 8 of 11 (4,799 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 11 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Hi Praveen,

This is Rajaekhar Gundu, do you Remember me? Can you give me Ur mail address?

Regards,
Raj

Like this Post? Click Kudos! to show appreciation.
Is your issue addressed? Click "ACCEPT AS SOLUTION" against the post which helped you the most.
Frequent Advisor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 9 of 11 (4,799 Views)

subjecthere

[ Edited ]

HTML in this post was causing errors on the Community, so with apologies, I had to remove the content of the post.

 

Warren_Admin, HP Enterprise Community Manager
Any personal opinions expressed are mine, and should not be interpreted as official statements on behalf of Hewlett Packard

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-17-2013
Message 10 of 11 (1,468 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 12 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

[ Edited ]

Thanks for the info.

 

Will this work for LoadRunner 12 and SiteScope 11.22 also.

 

I have upraded LoadRunner version 11.52 to 12 and are experienceing the same problem. I have tried various port configs and also connecting ways.

 

 

Error  I have (shown below) which is similar to original error mentioned above (however when I click my link then I do get to my sitescope server.

 

 

Parsing error.
Details: host mySiteScopeServer, port 8182, line: 10.
Reason: DTD is prohibited.

Contents:

 <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<BASE HREF="MyLocalSiteScopeURLFitsBetweenTheseBrackets">
<TITLE>Login - SiteScope</TITLE>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html;charset=utf-8">

... [MsgId: MMSG-47587]

Advisor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-22-2014
Message 11 of 11 (1,114 Views)

Re: LoadRunner 12 cannot connect to SiteScope 11 Monitor

Hi HeinReyneke,

 

try to use the port 8888 which is the default port for connecting (which differs from the the UI port)

 

This url should give an XML:

http://<SiS ip address>:8888/SiteScope/cgi/go.exe/SiteScope?page=topaz&operation=config&account=administrator

 

If so, then the LR connection should work also.

 

Goos luck ;-)

 

Regards,

Aurél

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation.